St. Louis 250 Supercross Results 2013

March 2, 2013
Byron Wilson
Byron Wilson
Associate Editor|Articles|Articles RSS

Byron's sure to be hunched over a laptop after the checkers are flown, caught in his own little version of heaven. Whether on dirt, street or a combination of both, MotoUSA's newest addition knows the only thing better than actually riding is telling the story of how things went down.

Geico Honda’s Wil Hahn scored his second consecutive win in the 250 SX East show-down in St. Louis, beating Monster Pro Circuit Kawasaki’s Dean Wilson by a fraction of a second at the checkers. Rockstar Suzuki’s Blake Wharton rounded out the podium.

“It means the world to me,” Hahn said of his second win. “Going from none to two is a good feeling. Just to have some momentum on my side is also a good feeling. For me, I just need to keep consistent and keep getting the starts I’m getting and just ride a smart race.”

Hahn got off to a great start, getting to the front early and holding steady there to the finish. Wilson, on the other hand, was back in fifth through the opening laps and had to battle though a tough field to get the runner-up position. Mid-race, Wilson got close to Hahn and pressured the Honda rider hard for the front, but couldn’t find a line to pass before the end. Wharton was in rostrum position from the start, running in second through the first laps and then falling to third as Wilson pushed past.

Red Bull KTM’s Marvin Musquin took fourth followed by My Plash’s Jeremy Martin in fifth. Slaton Racing’s Vince Friese finished in sixth with High Octane Harley-Davidson’s James Decotis in seventh. Honda rider Cole Thompson earned eighth with Hahn’s teammate, Zach Bell, in ninth and Yamaha’s Peter Larsen in 10th.

Hahn leaves St. Louis with the overall lead, gaining a single point advantage over Wilson in second. Wharton sits in third, 10 points behind Hahn while Musquin is fourth, an additional seven points back.

St. Louis 250 Supercross Results 2013:
1. Wil Hahn (Honda)
2. Dean Wilson (Kawasaki)
3. Blake Wharton (Suzuki)
4. Marvin Musquin (KTM)
5. Jeremy Martin (Yamaha)
6. Vince Friese (Honda)
7. James Decotis (Honda)
8. Cole Thompson (Honda)
9. Zach Bell (Honda)
10. Peter Larsen (Honda)
11. Gavin Faith (Honda)
12. Zackery Freeberg (Honda)
13. AJ Catanz (Kawasaki)
14. Kyle Hussey (Kawasaki)
15. Mitchell Oldenburg (Honda)

250 Supercross East Championship Points 2013:
1. Wil Hahn, 70
2. Dean Wilson, 69
3. Blake Wharton, 60
4. Marvin Musquin, 53
5. Vince Friese, 39
6. Gavin Faith, 38
7. Justin Hill, 36
8. James Decotis, 34
9. Jeremy Martin, 32
10. Kyle Peters, 31

Facebook comments