Loose Moose National Enduro Results 2013

June 10, 2013

By Byron Wilson

Charlie Mullins took his fifth win of the season at the Loose Moose National Enduro.
Charlie Mullins took his fifth win of the season at the Loose Moose National Enduro.

FMF/KTM’s Charlie Mullins dominated Round 6 of the 2013 AMA National Enduro Series in Marquette, Michigan, winning all but one special test section at the Loose Moose National Enduro. Mullins finished just over two minutes ahead of his closest competition, which was Radiant AirGroup Racing Husqberg’s Nick Fahringer. Obermeyer Yamaha’s Brad Bakken rounded out the top three and came through as the only rider other than Mullins to win a special test.

While Mullins was busy building his gap on the field, Fahringer, Bakken and Fahringer’s teammate, Michael Lafferty, swapped positions in the two-through-four spots. During the final test Bakken was sitting in second overall but had a spill that allowed Fahringer to make up enough time to move past the Yamaha rider. Lafferty ended the day in fourth-place.

Am Pro Yamaha’s Jesse Groemm finished in fifth-place, followed by KTM’s Grant Baylor in sixth, Ian Blythe in seventh and Tanner Thomas in eighth.

Mullins has notched five wins out of six rounds so far in 2013 and leads the championship with 160 points. Fahringer sits second 27 adrift of the lead while his teammate, Russell Bobbitt, is third. Bobbitt was second overall heading into the Loose Moose Enduro, but a practice crash left him unable to compete.

Loose Moose National Enduro Results 2013:
1. Charlie Mullins (KTM)
2. Nick Fahringer (Husaberg)
3. Brad Bakken (Yamaha)
4. Michael Lafferty (Husaberg)
5. Jesse Groemm (Yamaha)
6. Grant Baylor (KTM)
7. Ian Blythe (KTM)
8. Tanner Thomas (KTM)
9. Kyle McDonal (Husaberg)
10. Craig DeLong (Husqvarna)
11. Paddy Holloway (KTM)
12. Nick Davies (Husqvarna)
13. Michael Medeiros (KTM)
14. JD Friebel (Husqvarna)
15. Chad Willey (KTM)

National Enduro Series Points 2013:
1. Charlie Mullins, 160
2. Nick Fahringer, 133
3. Russell Bobbitt, 110
4. Michael Lafferty, 108
5. Andrew DeLong, 89
6. Grant Baylor, 89
7. Brad Bakken, 88
8. Ian Blythe, 76
9. Jesse Groemm, 75
10. Kyle McDonal, 48

Facebook comments