Mid-Ohio Harley-Davidson Series Results 2013

July 14, 2013
Byron Wilson
Byron Wilson
Associate Editor|Articles|Articles RSS

Byron's sure to be hunched over a laptop after the checkers are flown, caught in his own little version of heaven. Whether on dirt, street or a combination of both, MotoUSA's newest addition knows the only thing better than actually riding is telling the story of how things went down.

Milwaukee Harley-Davidson’s Steve Rapp continued to dominate the AMA Pro Vance & Hines Harley-Davidson Series, winning his third consecutive race at Mid-Ohio and taking the points lead from Spyke’s Harley-Davidson’s Michael Barnes. Harv’s Harley Davidson’s Travis Wyman took second-place followed by Eco Fuel Saver’s Tyler O’Hara in third.

Rapp slotted into fifth-place through Lap 1 but he quickly made his way up the ranks, assuming the lead by Lap 5. Wyman, on the other hand, was quick off the start and maintained the front until Rapp pushed past. The two riders went back and forth in a close battle for the win, with Rapp taking the checkers by just one-tenth of a second.

O’Hara trailed the leaders by over 11 seconds, followed closely by Suburban Motors Harley-Davidson’s Benjamin Carlson in fourth. Barnes took fifth, trailed by Fernet Insurance’s Eric Stump in sixth and H&S Distributors’ Nicholas Hansen in seventh.

Rapp now has a 15 point advantage over Barnes in second. O’Hara is an additional two points back in third overall, followed by Wyman in fourth and Carlson in fifth.

AMA Pro Harley-Davidson Series Mid-Ohio Results 2013:
1. Steve Rapp
2. Travis Wyman
3. Tyler O’Hara
4. Benjamin Carlson
5. Michael Barnes
6. Eric Stump
7. Nicholas Hansen
8. Josh Chisum
9. Hayden Schultz
10. Shane Narbonne
11. David Estok
12. Barrett Long
13. Adam Raffe
14. Ricky Parker
15. Darren James

AMA Pro Harley-Davidson Series Points 2013:
1. Steve Rapp, 94
2. Michael Barnes, 79
3. Tyler O’Hara, 77
4. Travis Wyman, 73
5. Benjamin Carlson, 61
6. Barrett Long, 45
7. Shane Narbonne, 40
8. Nicholas Hansen, 40
9. Ricky Parker, 35
10. Josh Chisum, 33