Harley-Davidson Series Miller Results 2013

August 4, 2013

By Byron Wilson

AMA Pro Vance & Hines Harley-Davidson Series racers returned to action at Miller Motorsports Park, and Aerostar Global’s Steve Rapp didn’t miss a beat, starting strong from pole position and leading every lap for his fourth consecutive win. Eco Fuel Saver’s Tyler O’Hara crossed the line in second-place followed by Spyke’s Harley-Davidson’s Michael Barnes in third.

Rapp once again took the top spot, but had to work hard for the victory because O’Hara remained within just a few tenths of a second the entire race. The two pulled away from the field after the opening laps, leaving Barnes to run lonely in third. The Florida rider finished over 10 seconds behind O’Hara and nine seconds ahead of fourth-place finisher Gage McAllister of Folsom Harley-Davidson.

McAllister faced a battle with Thrashed Bike Racing’s David Estok during the eight lap contest, with Estok taking over the number four spot for three laps mid-race. McAllister answered back when it counted though, holding through the final laps to the finish.

Darren James took sixth ahead of Mob Racing’s Shane Narbonne in seventh. O’Hara’s teammate, Josh Chisum, finished eighth followed by H&S Distributors’ Nicholas Hansen in ninth.

Rapp holds on to the overall points lead, 24 ahead of O’Hara in second. Barnes sits in third followed by Travis Wyman in fourth and Benjamin Carlson in fifth.

AMA Pro Harley-Davidson Series Miller Results 2013:
1. Steve Rapp
2. Tyler O’Hara
3. Michael Barnes
4. Gage McAllister
5. David Estok
6. Darren James
7. Shane Narbonne
8. Josh Chisum
9. Nicholas Hansen
10. Logan Hanks
11. Sam Rozynski
12. Nadieh Schoots
13. Shelina Moreda
14. Richard Barnett
15. Michael Kim

AMA Harley-Davidson Series Points 2013:
1. Steve Rapp, 126
2. Tyler O’Hara, 102
3. Michael Barnes, 100
4. Travis Wyman, 73
5. Benjamin Carlson, 61
6. Shane Narbonne, 54
7. Nicholas Hansen, 52
8. David Estok, 49
9. Josh Chisum, 46
10. Barrett Long, 45

Facebook comments