DSB New Jersey Race 1 Results 2013

September 14, 2013
Byron Wilson
Byron Wilson
Associate Editor|Articles|Articles RSS

Byron's sure to be hunched over a laptop after the checkers are flown, caught in his own little version of heaven. Whether on dirt, street or a combination of both, MotoUSA's newest addition knows the only thing better than actually riding is telling the story of how things went down.

Y.E.S. Graves Yamaha’s Cameron Beaubier notched his eighth consecutive AMA Pro GoPro Daytona SportBike win of the season in Race 1 at New Jersey Motorsports Park. Meen Motorsports’ Jake Lewis earned his best result of the year so far in second-place. RoadRace Factory’s Jake Gagne rounded out the podium. Beaubier’s performance leaves him 97 points ahead of Gagne, giving him enough of an advantage to clinch this year’s title.

Lewis was quick off the start, gaining the early lead ahead of Beaubier and D&D Cycles’ Bobby Fong. Beaubier’s teammate, Garrett Gerloff, settled into fourth-place in a tight group of riders vying for podium position. Gerloff made it up to third with 20 laps remaining in the contest but soon after crashed out of the race.

Out front, Lewis and Beaubier put a sizable gap on the field as the two battled for the front. Lewis maintained the lead for a number of laps mid-race, but Beaubier was never far behind. The current points leader moved past Lewis with five laps remaining and proceeded to build enough of a gap to hold to the checkers.

“It’s an awesome day,” said Beaubier. “I can’t thank my Y.E.S./Monster Energy/Graves/Yamaha team enough for all they’ve done for me this season. Also, I’ve got to thank my Mom and Dad, and my girlfriend Kayla for all their love and support. It feels really good to get this Championship for Yamaha.”

Fong finished in fourth-place ahead of GEICO Motorcycle’s Dane Westby in fifth. National Guard/Celtic Racing’s James Rispoli took sixth followed by Latus Motors Racing’s Jason DiSalvo in seventh.

AMA Pro Daytona SportBike New Jersey Race 1 Results 2013:
1. Cameron Beaubier (Yamaha)
2. Jake Lewis (Yamaha)
3. Jake Gagne (Yamaha)
4. Bobby Fong (Triumph)
5. Dane Westby (Honda)
6. James Rispoli (Suzuki)
7. Jason DiSalvo (Triumph)
8. Jake Zemke (Triumph)
9. Eric Stump (Yamaha)
10. Benny Solis (Honda)
11. Elena Myers (Triumph)
12. Kyle Wyman (Triumph)
13. Bryce Prince (Yamaha)
14. Dustin Dominguez (Kawasaki)
15. Fernando Amantini (Yamaha)

Facebook comments