Denver EnduroCross Results 2013

October 14, 2013

By Byron Wilson

Denver EnduroCross podium with Cody Webb  center  in first  Taddy Blazusiak  right  in second and Taylor Robert  left  in third.
Denver EnduroCross podium with Cody Webb (center) in first, Taddy Blazusiak (right) in second and Taylor Robert (left) in third.

Round 4 of the 2013 GEICO EnduroCross series took competitors to the National Western Complex in Denver, Colorado and when the checkers flew it was’s Cody Webb on the top-step of the podium. Factory FMF/KTM’s Taddy Blazusiak trailed in second-place followed by Monster Energy Kawasaki’s Taylor Robert in third.

This is Webb’s first win in the series and the former AMA National Trials Champion was thrilled to score his win on familiar turf.

“It was amazing to get my first EnduroCross win in Denver. This was the same arena that got me started when I made my first main event back in ’09,” said Webb. “I had great feelings with the bike all day and knew I was going to have a good night. Stilwell Performance and I made some changes to my Beta 300RR and got the bike dialed perfectly. I was comfortable all night and the bike was perfect even at elevation. The cards finally fell in place for me, and it was awesome to get my first win!”

In the main event Colton Haaker ran out to the early lead but went down mid-race in a rock section, allowing Webb to move past easily. Once out front the Beta rider was able to pull a comfortable gap on the field. Behind, Blazusiak battled with his teammate Mike Brown for the runner-up spot. During the final lap Robert pushed past Brown for the final place on the rostrum. Brown finished fourth while Haaker ended the night in fifth.

Brown remains the overall points leader, with a three-point advantage over Blazusiak, who sits second. Robert is third in the standings while Haaker holds to fourth. Webb missed a few earlier rounds with a broken foot and sits fifth overall.
Denver EnduroCross Results 2013:
1. Cody Webb (Beta)
2. Taddy Blazusiak (KTM)
3. Taylor Robert (Kawasaki)
4. Mike Brown (KTM)
5. Colton Haaker (Honda)
6. Kyle Redmond (KTM)
7. Justin Soule (Kawasaki)
8. Cory Graffunder (Husaberg)
9. Destry Abbott (Kawasaki)
10. Geoff Aaron (KTM)

EnduroCross Points 2013:
1. Mike Brown, 90
2. Taddy Blazusiak, 87
3. Taylor Robert, 75
4. Colton Haaker, 68
5. Cody Webb, 63

Facebook comments