Monster Energy Cup Rider List Announced

October 16, 2013
Courtesy of Monster Energy Cup
2011 Monster Energy Cup. Horizontal

Feld Motor Sports announced today the list of riders set to compete at the third-annual Monster Energy Cup taking place this Saturday, October 19, at Las Vegas’ Sam Boyd Stadium.

The biggest names in the sport, led by former Monster Energy Cup Champions Ryan Villopoto and Justin Barcia, will line up for three 10-lap Main Events in hopes of claiming the handsome $1 million purse. Joining the elite class of riders below are the best amateur riders on the planet representing the Amateur All-Star and Super-Mini Classes in two separate six-lap races. The lists below reflect riders currently confirmed to race the Monster Energy Cup and are subject to change.

The Monster Energy Cup airs LIVE on recently launched FOX Sports 2 on Saturday, Oct. 19 at 9:00 p.m. ET., and the following day, FOX Sports 1, will re-air the entire race at 1:00 p.m. ET. The popular announce team of Ralph Sheheen, Jeff Emig and Erin Bates calls the action as the world’s top supercross racers, including Justin Barcia, Ryan Villopoto, James Stewart and Ryan Dungey, lay it on the line for a shot at a $1 million bonus on a fresh, new track designed by five-time Monster Energy Supercross Champion Ricky Carmichael.

Cup Class
Ryan Villopoto
Ryan Dungey
Justin Barcia
James Stewart
Eli Tomac
Ken Roczen
Dean Wilson
Andrew Short
Justin Brayton
Broc Tickle
Jake Weimer
Marvin Musquin
Josh Grant
Tyler Bowers
Jason Anderson
Cole Seely
Cooper Webb
Zach Osborne
Nick Wey
Malcolm Stewart
Kyle Chisholm
Alex Martin
Joey Savatgy
Jessy Nelson
Kyle Patridge
Ben Lamay
Nick Schmidt
Josh Greco
Austin Howell
Bracken Hall
Landen Powell
Killian Rusk
Dylan Schmoke
Dustin Pipes
Zack Freeburg
Preston Tilford
Kyle Regal
Daniel Meynet
Adam Enticknap
Bryce Stewart
Colton Aeck
Heath Harrison
Broc Schmelyum
Tevin Tapia
Casey Hinson
Trevor Reis
Chris Blose
Travis Pitt
Vince Friese
PJ Larsen
Cole Siebler
Jimmy Albertson
Zach Ames
James Decotis
Matt Goerke
Robert Fitch

Amateur All-Star Class
Nike Gaines
Paul Coates
Jordon Smith
James Gardiner III
Keith Tucker
Luke Renzland
Zach Commans
RJ Hampshire
Thomas Covington
Darian Sanayei
Dakota Alix
Mark Worth
Matt Burkenn
Justin Hoeft
Ryan Surratt
Tristan Charboneau
Jace Owen
Mitchell Harrison
Axell Hodges
Cody Chisholm
Blake Green
Zach Bishop-Burnett
Cody McCulloch
Kyler West
Bradley Taft
Aaron Plessinger
Stone Edler
Tyler McSwain

Super Mini Class
Austin Forkner
Chase Sexton
Robbie Wageman
Sean Cantrell
Hunter Budd
Tanner Stack
Mitchell Falk
Michael Mosiman
Jordan Bailey
Cameron Cannon
Carter Halpain
Brock Papi
Bas Vaessen
Logan Stokes
Justin Cooper
Caden Florence
Kaleb Taylor
Maxwell Markolf
Ramyller Alves
Hunter Sayles
Carson Brown
Chevy Holmes
Garrett Marchbanks
Jake Pinhancos
Joey Crown
Casey Keast
Enzo Lopes

KTM JR. Supercross Challenge Class (KJSC)
Slade Varola
Tyler Blankenship
Austin Driggs
Devin Ruth
Matthew LeBlanc
Gavin Towers
Evan Ferry
Hamden Hudson
Drake Cole
Justin Stalling
Jordan Biese
Liam Everts
Braxton Brown
Syrus Butts

The pre-race press conference and the afternoon qualifying sessions for the Monster Energy Cup at Las Vegas’ Sam Boyd Stadium will be streamed live for free at and

The Monster Energy Cup pre-race press conference, featuring the defending champion Justin Barcia, Ryan Villopoto, and Ryan Dungey, will stream live Thursday, October 17 at 8:00 p.m. ET. The afternoon qualifying sessions on race day will also be streamed live on Saturday from 4:00 – 7:30 p.m. ET.

For more information on the Monster Energy Cup, log on to For all media requests, please contact Denny Hartwig or 630-566-6305. To follow the Monster Energy Cup on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram log on to;;

Tickets for the 2013 Monster Energy Cup can be purchased at the Thomas & Mack Center Box Office, UNLVtickets outlets, online at,, or by phone at (702) 739-FANS. Tickets will be available at the Sam Boyd Stadium Box Office on the day of the event only.

Facebook comments