EnduroCross Boise Results 2013

November 11, 2013
Byron Wilson
Byron Wilson
Associate Editor|Articles|Articles RSS

Byron's sure to be hunched over a laptop after the checkers are flown, caught in his own little version of heaven. Whether on dirt, street or a combination of both, MotoUSA's newest addition knows the only thing better than actually riding is telling the story of how things went down.

Taddy Blazusiak is now tied for the championship lead with teammate Mike Brown after his victory in Boise.
Taddy Blazusiak is now tied for the championship lead with teammate Mike Brown after his victory in Boise.

Factory KTM’s Taddy Blazusiak notched his second GEICO AMA EnduroCross victory of the 2013 season in Boise, Idaho. Beta’s Cody Webb crossed the line in second-place followed by JCR Honda’s Colton Haaker in third.

Blazusiak’s teammate Mike Brown nabbed the holeshot but got hung-up in the rock section on the first lap, allowing Blazusiak and Webb to move out front. The two riders got physical in the battle for the lead, with Webb making an aggressive move past the KTM rider to gain the lead. Blazusiak kept the Beta ace in his sights and finally closed the gap when Webb suffered an off in the chopped-wood section. By the end of the lap Blazusiak made a strong pass for the lead and though Webb pushed hard to stay close, the defending EnduroCross champ pulled ahead and couldn’t be caught.

Brown managed to hold to third-place after his early trouble but then stalled his bike with three laps remaining. The KTM rider’s misfortune allowed Haaker, who had been clawing his way up the ranks from 10th after a rough start, to move past. Brown finished fourth followed by Monster Energy Kawasaki’s Justin Soule in fifth.

Brown entered the round at Boise having been points leader for much of the season, but his result in Idaho leaves him mathematically tied with Blazusiak heading into the Las Vegas finale. The KTM riders also have two second and two fourth-place finishes apiece as well. Webb sits third, 20 points adrift of the leader while Haaker is fourth an additional two points back.

GEICO AMA EnduroCross Boise Results 2013:
1. Taddy Blazusiak (KTM)
2. Cody Webb (Beta)
3. Colton Haaker (Honda)
4. Mike Brown (KTM)
5. Justin Soule (Kawasaki)
6. Taylor Robert (Kawasaki)
7. Kyle Redmond (KTM)
8. Geoff Aaron (KTM)
9. Kevin Rookstool (KTM)
10. Gary Sutherlin (KTM)

GEICO AMA EnduroCross Points 2013:
1t. Mike Brown, 130
1t. Taddy Blazusiak, 130
3. Cody Webb, 110
4. Colton Haaker, 108
5. Taylor Robert, 105
6. Kyle Redmond, 86
7. Cory Graffunder, 83
8. Justin Soule, 78
9. Geoff Aaron, 70
10. Gary Sutherlin, 66


Facebook comments