Anaheim III 250 Supercross Results 2014

February 1, 2014
Byron Wilson
Byron Wilson
Associate Editor|Articles|Articles RSS

Byron's sure to be hunched over a laptop after the checkers are flown, caught in his own little version of heaven. Whether on dirt, street or a combination of both, MotoUSA's newest addition knows the only thing better than actually riding is telling the story of how things went down.

Dean Wilson took the 250 SX win at Anaheim III.
Dean Wilson earned his first win of the 2014 Monster Energy AMA Supercross season at Anaheim III.

Monster Pro Circuit Kawasaki’s Dean Wilson scored his first 250 SX win of 2014 at Anaheim III. Troy Lee Designs’ Cole Seely crossed the line in second followed by Yamaha’s Cooper Webb in third.

Seely opened up an early lead after scoring the holeshot followed by Wilson and 51 Fifty’s Jake Canada. Current points leader, Jason Anderson of Rockstar Energy, slotted in outside the top-five and began to battle up the ranks, moving into fifth-place after the opening lap. Troy Lee Design’s Malcolm Stewart sat fourth and when Anderson attempted a pass in the early laps, the two made contact and both went down. Stewart was able to recover in seventh though Anderson was outside the top-10.

Out front, Seely stretched a lead on Wilson until the final laps when Wilson began to chip away at the gap. The Honda rider’s bid for a second win ended late in the contest when he went down briefly, giving Wilson an open line to the front. Seely recovered in time to hang on to second-place, but had no chance of catching Wilson before the checkers.

made his move up to third-place half-way into the race, getting past Canada who slipped back to seventh before the finish. Wilson’s teammate, Justin Hill, ended the night in fourth.

Anderson charged up through the field after his early off, passing Stewart just before the finish for fifth.

The KTM rider retains his points lead but is now mathematically tied at the top with Seely. Wilson sits third, 12 points adrift of the leader.

Anaheim III 250 Supercross Results 2014
1. Dean Wilson (Kawasaki)
2. Cole Seely (Honda)
3. Cooper Webb (Yamaha)
4 Justin Hill (Kawasaki)
5. Jason Anderson (KTM)
6. Malcolm Stewart (Honda)
7. Jake Canada (Honda)
8. Shane Mcelrath (Honda)
9. Jessy Nelson (Honda)
10. Dakota Tedder (Kawasaki)
11. Dean Ferris (KTM)
12. Scott Champion (Yamaha)
13. Topher Ingalls (Honda)
14. Preston Mull (Yamaha)
15. Valentin Teillet (Kawasaki)

250 Supercross West Points 2014
1. Jason Anderson, 109
2. Cole Seely, 109
3. Dean Wilson, 97
4. Cooper Webb, 85
5. Justin Hill, 82
6. Zach Osborne, 69
7. Malcolm Stewart, 69
8. Jessy Nelson, 61
9. Shane Mcelrath, 55
10. Dean Ferris, 52


Facebook comments