San Diego 250 Supercross Results 2014

February 8, 2014
Byron Wilson
Byron Wilson
Associate Editor|Articles|Articles RSS

Byron's sure to be hunched over a laptop after the checkers are flown, caught in his own little version of heaven. Whether on dirt, street or a combination of both, MotoUSA's newest addition knows the only thing better than actually riding is telling the story of how things went down.

Monster Pro Circuit Kawasaki’s Justin Hill earned his first 250 SX win of the 2014 Monster Energy AMA Supercross series in San Diego. Rockstar Energy KTM’s Jason Anderson finished second followed by Troy Lee Designs’ Malcolm Stewart in third.

Hill’s teammate, Dean Wilson, took the early lead but a few laps in Wilson went down and was forced to take his bike to the mechanics area for repairs. The Kawasaki rider eventually returned to the track, but had fallen multiple laps behind the leaders and ended the night in 22nd place.

Hill and Stewart battled for the front after Wilson went down and once Hill took the lead he never looked back. Anderson started the race outside the top-five but throttled past a handful of riders to take-over second from Stewart with nine laps remaining.

Three of Stewart’s teammates trailed behind, with Cole Seely, Shane Mcelrath and Jessy Nelson finishing fourth, fifth and sixth respectively.

Anderson holds the outright points lead now ahead of Seely while Hill sits third, 24 points adrift of the leader.

San Diego 250 Supercross Results 2014
1. Justin Hill (Kawasaki)
2. Jason Anderson (KTM)
3. Malcolm Stewart (Honda)
4. Cole Seely (Honda)
5. Shane Mcelrath (Honda)
6. Jessy Nelson (Honda)
7. Michael Leib (Honda)
8. Scott Champion (Yamaha)
9. Jake Canada (Honda)
10. Dean Ferris (KTM)
11. Dakota Tedder (Kawasaki)
12. Preston Mull (Yamaha)
13. Zack Freeberg (Yamaha)
14. Cooper Webb (Yamaha)
15. Ruben Alains (KTM)

250 Supercross West Points 2014
1. Jason Anderson, 131
2. Cole Seely, 127
3. Justin Hill, 107
4. Dean Wilson, 98
5. Cooper Webb, 92
6. Malcolm Stewart, 89
7. Jessy Nelson, 76
8. Shane Mcelrath, 71
9. Zach Osborne, 69
10. Dean Ferris, 63


Facebook comments