Daytona 250 Supercross Results 2014

March 8, 2014
Bart Madson
By Bart Madson
Editor|Articles|Articles RSS|Blog|Blog Posts|Blog RSS

Bashing away at the MotoUSA keyboard for nine years now, Madson lends his scribbling and editorial input on everything from bike reviews to industry analysis and motorcycle racing reports.

The powerhouse Pro Circuit Kawasaki trio notched another impressive result in the 250 Supercross series, sweeping the 2014 podium at Daytona. Blake Baggett claimed the Daytona win, ahead of 250 East points leader Adam Cianciarulo and the third PC Kawasaki rider Martin Davalos.

Davalos scored the holeshot in the 15-lap 250 Supercross main, with fellow KX250F rider Cianciarulo in tow. But Baggett kept the leaders well within his sights and worked up toward the front and soon made his move past Davolos for the lead.

The Kawasaki triumvirate of Baggett, Davalos and Cianciarulo was never seriously challenged at Daytona, with the Honda trio of Blake Wharton, Justin Bogle and Vincent Friese following.

Five laps in Baggett had opened up a seven-second lead on Cianciaruolo, who as running with Davalos. Wharton led the Honda charge, but was off the Kawasaki pace.

As the laps wound on, Baggett extended his advantage on the chasing Cianciarulo, who maintained the runner-up position well ahead of Davalos. With the front two positions set, Bogle started to press Wharton who was also closing in – but the top five running order was set for the checkers.

Finishing ahead of Davalos, Cianciarulo extends his lead in the 250 East standings to seven points. Baggett’s victory gains some ground in the standings, though he remains 15 back on the points leader at 79 for the series.

Daytona 250 Supercross Results 2014
1. Blake Baggett (Kawasaki)
2. Adam Cianciarulo (Kawasaki)
3. Martin Davalos (Kawasaki)
4. Blake Wharton (Honda)
5. Justin Bogle (Honda)
6. Jeremy Martin (Yamaha)
7. Matt Bisceglia (Honda)
8. Vince Friese (Honda)
9. Alex Martin (Yamaha)
10. Matt Lemoine (Kawasaki)

250 SX East Championship Points 2014
1. Adam Cianciarulo, 94
2. Martin Davalos, 87
3. Blake Baggett, 79
4. Justin Bogle, 72
5. Vince Friese, 61
6. Blake Wharton, 51
7. Cole Thompson, 48
8.Kyle Cunningham, 45
9. James Decotis, 43
10. Mitchell Oldenburg, 35


Facebook comments