St. Louis 250 Supercross Results 2014

March 29, 2014
Byron Wilson
Byron Wilson
Associate Editor|Articles|Articles RSS

Byron's sure to be hunched over a laptop after the checkers are flown, caught in his own little version of heaven. Whether on dirt, street or a combination of both, MotoUSA's newest addition knows the only thing better than actually riding is telling the story of how things went down.

Monster Energy Pro Circuit Kawasaki’s Martin Davalos scored his second 250 SX East win of the season in St. Louis. GEICO Honda’s Justin Bogle finished in second followed by Davalos’ teammate, Blake Baggett, in third.

Davalos notched the holeshot and led every lap to the checkers, with Bogle the only rider in range to challenge for the lead. The Honda ace slipped into second during the initial laps and held to within a few seconds of Davalos until late in the contest when he started to reel the Kawasaki rider in. Bogle made a slight mistake in his charge to make up time with four to go while Davalos remained consistent out front, finishing a little more than one second ahead of Bogle.

Baggett made a notable push up the ranks after a bad start left him outside the top-10. A number of riders such as Yamaha’s Alex Martin, Factory Metal Works’ Vince Friese and Yamaha’s Jeremy Martin all suffered offs mid-race, which helped speed Baggett’s ascent but with six laps remaining BB was up to third. The Kawasaki rider had over 10 seconds to close to catch the front-runners however, a gap too large to cover in the few laps that remained.

Smartop’s Kyle Cunningham finished in fourth followed by Friese’s teammate, AJ Catanzaro, in fifth. Rockstar Energy’s Cole Thompson took sixth ahead of Bogle’s teammate, Matt Bisceglia, in seventh.

Davalos retains the overall points lead, eight ahead of Bogle in second. Cianciarulo, who is out with injury for the remainder of the season is tied for third with Baggett.

St. Louis 250 Supercross Results 2014
1. Martin Davalos (Kawasaki)
2. Justin Bogle (Honda)
3. Blake Baggett (Kawasaki)
4. Kyle Cunningham (Honda)
5. AJ Catanzaro (Honda)
6. Cole Thompson (KTM)
7. Matt Bisceglia (Honda)
8. James Decotis (Honda)
9. Alex Martin (Yamaha)
10. Gannon Audette (Kawasaki)
11. Vince Friese (Honda)
12. Landen Powell (KTM)
13. Jackson Richardson (Honda)
14. Zack Williams (Honda)
15. Jesse Wentland (Honda)
16. Levi Kilbarger (Honda)
17. Justin Starling (Honda)
18. Luke Vonlinger (Honda)
19. Aaron Gulley (Kawasaki)
20. Jeremy Martin (Yamaha)
21. Matt Lemoine (Kawasaki)
22. Gavin Faith (Honda)

250 SX East Championship Points 2014
1. Martin Davalos, 149
2. Justin Bogle, 141
3. Adam Cianciarulo, 120
4. Blake Baggett, 120
5. Vince Friese, 100
6. Kyle Cunningham, 94
7. Cole Thompson, 89
8. James Decotis, 78
9. Matt Lemoine, 74
10. Alex Martin, 72

2014 Supercross Season Photos

Martin Davalos  right  took first in 250 SX in Atlanta and his teammate  Adam Cianciarulo  left  finished second. James Stewart  7  Ryan Dungey  5  and Chad Reed  22  battling at Anaheim 2. The 450 SX class start in Toronto.

Facebook comments