Toronto 250 Supercross Results 2014

March 22, 2014
Byron Wilson
Byron Wilson
Associate Editor|Articles|Articles RSS

Byron's sure to be hunched over a laptop after the checkers are flown, caught in his own little version of heaven. Whether on dirt, street or a combination of both, MotoUSA's newest addition knows the only thing better than actually riding is telling the story of how things went down.

GEICO Honda’s Justin Bogle earned his first career 250 Supercross East win in Toronto, finishing three seconds ahead of Monster Energy Pro Circuit Kawasaki’s Martin Davalos. JAB Motorsports’ Matt Lemoine finished in third, making his first trip to the podium of the 2014 season.

Bogle took the holeshot and ran away from the pack, leading every lap of the contest. Behind Bogle, Davalos’ teammate, Adam Cianciarulo, got off to a strong start in second-place, but within the opening laps the Supercross rookie’s shoulder popped out. Cianciarulo pulled off track and got the shoulder put back in place and then made an attempt to return to the action, but the set-back proved too painful and he soon after pulled out of competition.

Davalos held to second after Cianciarulo left the race, but late in the contest he suffered a brief off which allowed the field to come within striking distance of the runner-up spot. Davalos recovered in second, but faced heavy pressure as Lemoine pushed to secure second position. Yamaha’s Jeremy Martin was in the mix as well as Davalos’ teammate, Blake Baggett. Martin lost a bit of time on Lemoine in the final laps and Baggett suffered an off which dropped him to 20th.

Rockstar Energy’s Cole Thompson finished fifth followed by Factory Metal Works’ Vince Friese in sixth and’s Alex Martin in seventh.

Davalos moved ahead of Cianciarulo for the 250 SX East points lead, and now sits four ahead of the SX rookie. Bogle is well in the mix for this year’s title as well in third, five points adrift of the leader. Baggett sits fourth, 24 points behind Davalos.

Toronto 250 Supercross Results 2014
1. Justin Bogle (Honda)
2. Martin Davalos (Kawasaki)
3. Matt Lemoine (Kawasaki)
4. Jeremy Martin (Yamaha)
5. Cole Thompson (KTM)
6. Vince Friese (Honda)
7. Alex Martin (Yamaha)
8. Kyle Cunningham (Honda)
9. AJ Cantanzaro (Honda)
10. James Decotis (Honda)
11. Jackson Richardson (Honda)
12. Matt Bisceglia (Honda)
13. Landen Powell (KTM)
14. Levi Kilbarger (Honda)
15. Jesse Wentland (Honda)
16. Brad Nauditt (Honda)
17. Taylor Potter (Honda)
18. Gannon Audette (Kawasaki)
19. Ryan Zimmer (Honda)
20. Blake Baggett (Kawasaki)
21. Kyle Peters (Honda)
22. Adam Cianciarulo (Kawasaki)

250 SX East Points 2014
1. Martin Davalos, 124
2. Adam Cianciarulo, 120
3. Justin Bogle, 119
4. Blake Baggett, 100
5. Vince Friese, 90
6. Kyle Cunningham, 76
7. Cole Thompson, 74
8. Matt Lemoine, 73
9. James Decotis, 65
10. Alex Martin, 60

2014 Supercross Season Photos

James Stewart was nearly last though Lap 1 in Indianapolis but fought up the ranks to finish seventh. Ryan Villopoto scored a dominant victory in Daytona. Wil Hahn finished 11th in his 450 SX class debut at Anaheim 1.


Facebook comments