Harley-Davidson Laguna Seca Results 2014

July 12, 2014
Byron Wilson
Byron Wilson
Associate Editor|Articles|Articles RSS

Byron's sure to be hunched over a laptop after the checkers are flown, caught in his own little version of heaven. Whether on dirt, street or a combination of both, MotoUSA's newest addition knows the only thing better than actually riding is telling the story of how things went down.

Ruthless Racing’s Danny Eslick scored the AMA Pro Vance & Hines Harley-Davidson Series win at Laguna Seca. Suburban Motors Harley-Davidson’s Steve Rapp finished second followed by KWR’s Kyle Wyman in third.

Proceedings were stalled by a two bike crash during the opening lap, forcing riders back to the pits under a red flag. Rapp had taken over the lead during the opening rotation and did so again on the restart, but he was a bit too eager the second time around and was hit with a 10 second penalty for a jump start. Eslick took over the lead on adjusted time while Rapp battled to close the time gap. By the finish Rapp was well still well off the leader on the timesheet, finishing six seconds adrift. Wyman was an additional three seconds back in third.

Josh Chisum Racing’s Tyler O’Hara climbed up the ranks to finish in fourth, coming within reach of the podium near the end as he crossed the line four-tenths behind Wyman. Rapp’s teammate, Ben Carlson, finished fifth followed by Thunder Roads Magazine’s Ryan Kerr in sixth and Folsom H-D’s Gage McAllister in seventh.

Eslick moves ahead of O’Hara into the Harley-Davidson Series points lead. Carlson sits third followed by McAllister in fourth and Rapp in fifth.

AMA Pro Harley-Davidson Series Laguna Seca Results 2014
1. Danny Eslick
2. Steve Rapp
3. Kyle Wyman
4. Tyler O’Hara
5. Ben Carlson
6. Ryan Kerr
7. Gage McAllister
8. Hayden Schultz
9. Darren James
10. Josh Chisum
11. Shelina Moreda
12. JC Gibbs
13. Jerrett Martin
14. David Estok
15. Nick Hansen

AMA Pro Harley-Davidson Series Points 2014
1. Danny Eslick, 95
2. Tyler O’Hara, 84
3. Ben Carlson, 76
4. Gage McAllister, 70
5. Steve Rapp, 57
6. Kyle Wyman, 51
7. Nick Hansen, 47
8. Hayden Schultz, 41
9. Eric Stump, 40
10. Ryan Kerr, 40