North West 200 Qualifying Results 2015

MotorcycleUSA Staff | May 14, 2015
Tyco BMW’s Alastair Seeley put the hammer down in 2015 Northwest 200 Vauxhall/Monster Energy Superbike qualifying, topping the timesheet in combined time for pole position in this year’s events. Seeley was also fastest in the other two classes he’s set to compete in this year, Eventserv/BetMcClean Supersport and Spidi/CP Hire Superstock.

The Superbike qualifying was reduced to 35 minutes after an earlier delay of the Supersport session, and then a red flag 25 minutes in cut qualifying shorter still.

Seeley will look to better his showing from 2014, where he took the top-step in Supersport Race 1 and Superstock.
“All of the bikes are working well and it just seemed that all the riders who start in front of me are coming back to me,” said Seeley.

“We didn’t make any major changes to the bike from Tuesday because there is no point in fixing what isn’t broken. I made a tire change on the Stocker that I wanted to try on the big bike but the session was cut short and I didn’t get the chance.”
ECC/Burdens BMW’s Lee Johnston trailed in second-position, saying afterward that a brake issue will need to be addressed before the Superbike races on Saturday. Honda Racing’s John McGuinness placed third.

“We’ve got a really solid package with the Superbike and probably one of the best bikes out there,” said McGuinness. “I’m really happy to be starting from the front row of the grid on Saturday. I’m feeling great this year; last year was tough with my wrist injury but all that’s behind me now and it’s not causing me any problems. We’re solid and I am really looking forward to seeing what we can do on race day.”

Padgett’s Valvoline Honda’s Bruce Anstey finished fourth-fastest followed by Seeley’s teammate, William Dunlop in fifth. William took the win in last year’s Superbike Race 1 while riding for Tyco Suzuki. BMW’s Michael Rutter will start from sixth followed by last year’s Northwest 200 winner, Michael Dunlop of Milwaukee Yamaha, in seventh.

Vauxhall International Northwest 200 Qualifying Results 2015
1. Alastair Seeley (BMW)
2. Lee Johnston (BMW)
3. John McGuinness (Honda)
4. Bruce Anstey (Honda)
5. William Dunlop (BMW)
6. Michael Rutter (BMW)
7. Michael Dunlop (Yamaha)
8. Dean Harrison (Yamaha)
9. Conor Cummins (Honda)
10. Martin Jessopp (BMW)

Eventserv/BetMcClean Supersport Qualifying Results 2015
1. Alastair Seeley (Suzuki)
2. Bruce Anstey (Honda)
3. William Dunlop (Yamaha)
4. Glenn Irwin (Kawasaki)
5. John McGuinness (Honda)
6. Gary Johnson (Yamaha)
7. Michael Dunlop (Yamaha)
8. Michael Rutter (Kawasaki)
9. Dean Harrison (Yamaha)
10. Keith Amor (Honda)

Spidi/CP Hire Superstock Qualifying Results 2015
1. Alastair Seeley (BMW)
2. Michael Dunlop (Yamaha)
3. Lee Johnston (BMW)
4. Martin Jessopp (BMW)
5. Horst Saiger (Kawasaki)
6. Dean Harrison (Yamaha)
7. William Dunlop (BMW)
8. Guy Martin (BMW)
9. Michael Rutter (BMW)
10. Bruce Anstey (Honda)

Vauxhall/Anchor Complex Supertwin Qualifying Results 2015
1. Ryan Farquhar (Kawasaki)
2. Martin Jessopp (Kawasaki)
3. James Hillier (Kawasaki)
4. Jeremy McWilliams (Kawasaki)
5. Jamie Hamilton (Kawasaki)
6. Glenn Irwin (Kawasaki)
7. Michael Dunlop (Kawasaki)
8. Derek McGee (Kawasaki)
9. Christian Elkin (Kawasaki)
10. Michael Sweeney (Kawasaki)