Troy Lee Designs Partners with FMF Factory KTM Offroad

January 4, 2016
Courtesy of Troy Lee Designs
TLD & FMF Factory KTM Offroad Partner for 2016

Troy Lee Designs proudly announces that they have entered into a multi-year deal with KTM’s Factory Off-Road effort. TLD will be the official race wear (Jersey, Pants, Gloves and Protection) partner of the Factory Off Road Team. In addition, TLD will support Ivan Ramirez, Taylor Robert and Russell Bobbitt with our industry leading helmets.

“This is a monumental moment for TLD as we have been diligently working our way into the Off-Road market. To be a part of the FMF/KTM Factory Off-Road Team solidifies our involvement in this market. The premier FMF/KTM Off-Road Team will be defending 3 championship titles in 2016, and we couldn’t be happier to work with these incredible athletes to help them achieve their goals. Having the best in Off-Road, wearing TLD will allow us to gather more input and use their feedback for ongoing product development” – Troy Lee, Owner, Troy Lee Designs.

“As a premier off-road race team we always look for ways to improve rider comfort and safety, Troy Lee Designs brings not only both of these to the team but also their style will elevate our team to be the best in class. Their product line has everything for our team needs from tight Enduro races to high-speed Hare & Hound races. I’m especially pleased to learn about all their protective gear they offer. I’m looking forward to a successful and long partnership with Troy and his dedicated staff.” – Antti Kallonen, KTM Off-road Racing Manager

Taylor Robert & Cody Webb will debut in SE STARBURST gear on January 2nd at the FIM Super Enduro World Championship Series in Germany. Cody is coming off a Super Enduro Series debut win in Poland and hopes to continue that momentum into the following rounds. The depth of this team is unprecedented and we are looking forward to continued success in all of the Off Road disciplines they compete in.

The 2016 FMF/KTM Factory Off Road Team consists of Cody Webb, Kailub Russell, Taylor Robert, Ivan Ramirez, Charlie Mullins, Russell Bobbitt, Kacy Martinez and Gary Sutherlin.