Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Past Articles Motorcycle Review Street Bike

2014 Brammo Empulse R vs Zero S and SR

Tuesday, October 14, 2014
MotoUSA's contributing editor compares the 2014 electric motorcycle offerings from Brammo and Zero in this EV bike shootout.

2015 Can-Am Spyder F3 First Ride

Friday, October 3, 2014
The 2015 Can-Am Spyder F3 is the latest three-wheeled machine in the Spyder line. MotoUSA headed to Canada to find out how it performs.

2014 Middleweight Sport-Touring Shootout

Tuesday, September 2, 2014
Honda’s VFR800F Interceptor faces off against the Ninja 1000 ABS by Kawasaki and Aprilia’s Mana 850 GT ABS in this unconventional sport-touring shootout.

Suzuki V-Strom 1000 Year Five Update

Monday, August 18, 2014
A busted ankle keeps Melling off his V-Strom 1000 most of last year, driving him to put the beloved 'Strom up for sale - at least for a while...

2015 Yamaha SR400 First Ride

Thursday, August 14, 2014
Yamaha brings back one of its classics with the return of its retro-styled SR400. We take it for a quick spin around the crowded streets of Venice, California.

2015 Polaris Slingshot First Ride Review

Sunday, July 27, 2014
The rumors are true - Polaris has built a three-wheeled roadster. With ABS, traction control, and an Electronic Stability Program, we did our best to break it loose during our 2015 Polaris Slingshot First Ride.

2014 BMW R nineT First Ride

Wednesday, July 23, 2014
The 2014 BMW R nineT that may not deliver the adrenaline kick of some high-performance bikes, but the stripped-down modern classic proves hard to beat in production of sheer two-wheeled joy.

2015 Ducati Monster 821 First Ride

Wednesday, July 2, 2014
We take Ducati's 2015 Monster 821 for a ride through the mountain roads above Ducati's headquarters in Bologna, Italy to see how the new mid-size machine stacks up.

2015 Yamaha FZ-07 First Ride

Monday, June 30, 2014
We spend a day tapping into the Parallel Twin of the 2015 FZ-07 around Seattle and Bainbridge Island during our first ride on Yamaha's latest budget-friendly street bike.

2014 Four-Cylinder Streetfighter Shootout

Thursday, June 5, 2014
Aprilia’s Tuono V4R lines up against the BMW S1000R, Kawasaki Z1000, and MV Brutale 1090RR in this strictly Four-Cylinder Streetfighter Shootout.

2014 Royal Enfield Continental GT First Ride

Wednesday, May 28, 2014
Royal Enfield brings back a modern classic with its redesigned Continental GT. We go for a quick spin on this new school café racer.

2014 Ducati Monster vs KTM 1290 Super Duke

Wednesday, May 7, 2014
Ducati’s up-spec S model Monster 1200 lines up against KTM’s Super Duke 1290 R on the road. Which Twin comes out on top in this European comparison?

The RetroMotard, A Creation Tale

Monday, May 5, 2014
MotoUSA contributing editor Courtney Olive recounts the story of his RetroMotard build, a raucous two-stroke Yamaha that harkens back to the Superbikers inspiration for Supermoto.

2014 BMW R1200GS Adventure First Ride

Tuesday, April 15, 2014
BMW adds the water-Boxer updates to its R1200GS Adventure for 2014, and MotoUSA takes a spin on the dirt and street in Arizona’s high desert terrain for a first ride review.

2014 BMW R1200RT First Ride

Thursday, April 10, 2014
BMW updates its Reise-Tourer with the liquid-cooled Boxer Twin, cush electronic aids and ergonomic revisions. MotoUSA takes a spin on the redesigned R1200RT.

2014 Yamaha Super Tenere ES First Ride

Wednesday, April 9, 2014
Has Yamaha addressed any of the squawks on its Super Tenere adventure-touring motorcycle? We hit the road and then detoured off it to find out.

2015 Ducati Diavel First Ride

Thursday, April 3, 2014
The 2015 Ducati Diavel remains a head-turner, even in uber-rich Monte Carlo, thanks to a facelift, some engine refinements and rider amenity updates.

2015 Aprilia Caponord 1200 First Ride

Monday, March 31, 2014
Returning to the US after a multi-year hiatus, the 2015 Aprilia Caponord 1200 is designed to make a splash in the popular adventure-touring market.

2014 Honda CTX1300 First Ride

Wednesday, March 26, 2014
Part cruiser, part touring bike – Honda’s new-age CTX1300 hopes to attract riders from both disciplines with its worry-free handling and impeccable engine dynamic.

2014 Ducati Multistrada S Pikes Peak Review

Monday, March 3, 2014
The Ducati Multistrada gets sleeker, as MotoUSA takes a spin on the Multistrada S Pikes Peak version.