Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Past Articles Motorcycle Review Street Bike

2015 Ducati Scrambler First Ride

Monday, December 15, 2014
Positioned as a gateway model, Ducati’s Scrambler impresses with its simple, fun-loving character. Our Road Test Editor files his report from California’s Palm Springs.

2015 MV Agusta Stradale 800 First Ride

Thursday, December 11, 2014
Our man Melling takes MV Agusta's Stradale 800 for a spin and finds a surprisingly competent sports touring motorcycle that may be the most important bike MV has ever produced.

Hesketh 24 First Ride Review

Monday, December 1, 2014
MotoUSA’s English colleagues share their first ride impressions of the reborn Hesketh marque – sampling the S&S V-Twin-powered ‘24’.

2014 BMW R1200GS vs KTM 1190 Adventure R

Monday, November 24, 2014
See the 2014 BMW R1200GS face off against the KTM 1190 Adventure R to see which is the better all-around adventure touring mount.

2015 Classic Air-Cooled Motorcycle Shootout

Monday, October 20, 2014
Old once again becomes new as Royal Enfield’s Continental GT, Yamaha’s SR400 and the TU250X by Suzuki compete for top honors in this Classic Air-Cooled Motorcycle Shootout.

2014 Brammo Empulse R vs Zero S and SR

Tuesday, October 14, 2014
MotoUSA's contributing editor compares the 2014 electric motorcycle offerings from Brammo and Zero in this EV bike shootout.

2015 Can-Am Spyder F3 First Ride

Friday, October 3, 2014
The 2015 Can-Am Spyder F3 is the latest three-wheeled machine in the Spyder line. MotoUSA headed to Canada to find out how it performs.

2014 Middleweight Sport-Touring Shootout

Tuesday, September 2, 2014
Honda’s VFR800F Interceptor faces off against the Ninja 1000 ABS by Kawasaki and Aprilia’s Mana 850 GT ABS in this unconventional sport-touring shootout.

Suzuki V-Strom 1000 Year Five Update

Monday, August 18, 2014
A busted ankle keeps Melling off his V-Strom 1000 most of last year, driving him to put the beloved 'Strom up for sale - at least for a while...

2015 Yamaha SR400 First Ride

Thursday, August 14, 2014
Yamaha brings back one of its classics with the return of its retro-styled SR400. We take it for a quick spin around the crowded streets of Venice, California.

2015 Polaris Slingshot First Ride Review

Sunday, July 27, 2014
The rumors are true - Polaris has built a three-wheeled roadster. With ABS, traction control, and an Electronic Stability Program, we did our best to break it loose during our 2015 Polaris Slingshot First Ride.

2014 BMW R nineT First Ride

Wednesday, July 23, 2014
The 2014 BMW R nineT that may not deliver the adrenaline kick of some high-performance bikes, but the stripped-down modern classic proves hard to beat in production of sheer two-wheeled joy.

2015 Ducati Monster 821 First Ride

Wednesday, July 2, 2014
We take Ducati's 2015 Monster 821 for a ride through the mountain roads above Ducati's headquarters in Bologna, Italy to see how the new mid-size machine stacks up.

2015 Yamaha FZ-07 First Ride

Monday, June 30, 2014
We spend a day tapping into the Parallel Twin of the 2015 FZ-07 around Seattle and Bainbridge Island during our first ride on Yamaha's latest budget-friendly street bike.

2014 Four-Cylinder Streetfighter Shootout

Thursday, June 5, 2014
Aprilia’s Tuono V4R lines up against the BMW S1000R, Kawasaki Z1000, and MV Brutale 1090RR in this strictly Four-Cylinder Streetfighter Shootout.

2014 Royal Enfield Continental GT First Ride

Wednesday, May 28, 2014
Royal Enfield brings back a modern classic with its redesigned Continental GT. We go for a quick spin on this new school café racer.

2014 Ducati Monster vs KTM 1290 Super Duke

Wednesday, May 7, 2014
Ducati’s up-spec S model Monster 1200 lines up against KTM’s Super Duke 1290 R on the road. Which Twin comes out on top in this European comparison?

The RetroMotard, A Creation Tale

Monday, May 5, 2014
MotoUSA contributing editor Courtney Olive recounts the story of his RetroMotard build, a raucous two-stroke Yamaha that harkens back to the Superbikers inspiration for Supermoto.

2014 BMW R1200GS Adventure First Ride

Tuesday, April 15, 2014
BMW adds the water-Boxer updates to its R1200GS Adventure for 2014, and MotoUSA takes a spin on the dirt and street in Arizona’s high desert terrain for a first ride review.

2014 BMW R1200RT First Ride

Thursday, April 10, 2014
BMW updates its Reise-Tourer with the liquid-cooled Boxer Twin, cush electronic aids and ergonomic revisions. MotoUSA takes a spin on the redesigned R1200RT.