Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Past Articles Motorcycle Gear Reviews

Arai RX-7 GP Helmet Review 2015

Tuesday, January 20, 2015
MotoUSA's contributing editor reports on putting his Arai RX-7 Corsair through another year of use in this helmet review.

2015 Harley-Davidson Apparel Gear Review

Monday, January 19, 2015
Harley-Davidson has some new gear offerings for 2015, including the High Tail Colorblocked Hi-Vis Rain Suit, Men’s Heated Dual-Source Jacket Liner and FXRG Switchback Jacket.

Road to Paloma Movie Review

Wednesday, January 14, 2015
Jason Momoa's Road to Paloma has plenty of imagery and themes that resonate with bikers, not to mention a killer rigid Pan, all reasons it might have more appeal to the biker community than the mainstream.

Alpinestars S-MX5 Boots Review 2015

Friday, January 9, 2015
Motorcycle USA's Frank Melling reviews the Alpinestars S-MX5 boots, kit he uses on track and for lighter touring duty.

Icon 1000 Prep Boots Review

Wednesday, December 31, 2014
The Icon 1000 Prep Boots sure look the part, but how do they stand up to everyday wear? We find out in this motorcycle boots review.

Racer USA Mickey Gloves Review

Monday, December 22, 2014
We've been wearing a pair of Racer USA Mickey Gloves for the last several months to see how well these motorcycle gloves stand up to the wear-and-tear of day-to-day use.

Book Review: "FORKS" by Allan Karl

Tuesday, December 9, 2014
We review Allan Karl's book "FORKS: A Quest for Culture, Cuisine and Connection," an account of one man's three year ride around the world.

Diamond Gusset OCC Defender V2 Jeans Test

Thursday, December 4, 2014
For the last few months we've been rockin' a pair of Diamond Gusset OCC Defender V2 Jeans in order to review these denim motorcycle riding pants.

On Any Sunday: The Next Chapter Review

Tuesday, November 18, 2014
Dana Brown's "On Any Sunday: The Next Chapter" picks up a theme first introduced by his father, Bruce Brown, more than 40 years ago, profiling current day motorcyclists and the sport they love.

Revant Optics Elite HC3 Lenses Review

Friday, November 7, 2014
We replaced the standard lenses on a pair of Oakley Gascan sunglasses with a set of Revant Optics Elite HC3 Lenses to see if the polarized aftermarket offerings are as good as the originals.

Icon 1000 Hood Jacket Review

Wednesday, October 29, 2014
For the last couple of months we've worn the Icon 1000 Hood Jacket almost daily. Here's our review of Icon's top-shelf motorcycle jacket.

Chrome Motor Barrage Backpack Review

Tuesday, October 7, 2014
Chrome Industries introduces a handful of new items geared to motorcycle riders, one being the Motor Barrage Rolltop Backpack, designed to stand up to abuse and provide plenty of storage space.

Arai Defiant Chopper Helmet/Pro Shade Review

Thursday, September 4, 2014
After wearing it during the summer riding season, we post our findings on the Arai Defiant Chopper Helmet along with the company's Pro Shade System in this motorcycle helmet review.

Kali Protectives Naza Carbon Helmet Review

Tuesday, August 26, 2014
The Kali Naza Carbon full-face street helmet features new motorcycle helmet technology alongside up-spec materials such as carbon fiber and Kevlar, all offered at a reasonable price.

Speed & Strength Black Nine Shoes Review

Monday, August 11, 2014
The Speed and Strength Black Nine Moto Shoes are a budget-friendly and stylish option for riders looking to leave more bulky riding boots behind.

ABUS Detecto 7000 RS1 Lock Review

Friday, June 27, 2014
We test the ABUS Detecto 7000 RS1 brake disc lock, which boasts a 3D motion sensor alarm and hardened steel reinforcement.

Michelin Pilot Road 4 Tire Review

Tuesday, May 20, 2014
Michelin appeals to a broader spectrum of road motorcyclists with its latest motorcycle tire offering: the Pilot Road 4.

ICON 1000 Vigilante Jacket Review

Tuesday, April 22, 2014
The ICON 1000 Vigilante Jacket is a leather and textile combination that has a subtle look and plenty of vintage style.

Wulfsport Kit Bag Review

Friday, March 21, 2014
If you're looking for a bag big enough to fit all your racing gear and then some, check out the Wulfsport Kit Bag.

Weise Avance Riding Suit Review

Wednesday, March 19, 2014
The Weise Avance Riding suit features the highest quality construction and materials, but is it more than the average rider wants or needs?
Past Articles By Date:
2015
Jan
Feb
Mar
Apr
May
Jun
Jul
Aug
Sep
Oct
Nov
Dec