Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Past Articles Motorcycle Gear Reviews

Arai Defiant Chopper Helmet/Pro Shade Review

Thursday, September 4, 2014
After wearing it during the summer riding season, we post our findings on the Arai Defiant Chopper Helmet along with the company's Pro Shade System in this motorcycle helmet review.

Kali Protectives Naza Carbon Helmet Review

Tuesday, August 26, 2014
The Kali Naza Carbon full-face street helmet features new motorcycle helmet technology alongside up-spec materials such as carbon fiber and Kevlar, all offered at a reasonable price.

Speed & Strength Black Nine Shoes Review

Monday, August 11, 2014
The Speed and Strength Black Nine Moto Shoes are a budget-friendly and stylish option for riders looking to leave more bulky riding boots behind.

ABUS Detecto 7000 RS1 Lock Review

Friday, June 27, 2014
We test the ABUS Detecto 7000 RS1 brake disc lock, which boasts a 3D motion sensor alarm and hardened steel reinforcement.

Michelin Pilot Road 4 Tire Review

Tuesday, May 20, 2014
Michelin appeals to a broader spectrum of road motorcyclists with its latest motorcycle tire offering: the Pilot Road 4.

ICON 1000 Vigilante Jacket Review

Tuesday, April 22, 2014
The ICON 1000 Vigilante Jacket is a leather and textile combination that has a subtle look and plenty of vintage style.

Wulfsport Kit Bag Review

Friday, March 21, 2014
If you're looking for a bag big enough to fit all your racing gear and then some, check out the Wulfsport Kit Bag.

Weise Avance Riding Suit Review

Wednesday, March 19, 2014
The Weise Avance Riding suit features the highest quality construction and materials, but is it more than the average rider wants or needs?

Airoh Aviator 2.1 Carbon Quick Review

Monday, March 17, 2014
The Airoh Aviator 2.1 Carbon Helmet is a premium-spec, feather-light off-road helmet new to the American market.

Sidi Canyon Gore-Tex Boots Review

Wednesday, March 5, 2014
For the last six months we've been putting the Sidi Canyon Gore-Tex Boots to the test in all kinds of riding conditions to bring you this motorcycle boots review.

"12 O'Clock Boys" Review & Director Interview

Friday, January 31, 2014
"12 O'clock Boys" is a film by Lotfy Nathan that follows a pack of urban dirt bike riders in Baltimore, seen through the eyes of a preteen named Pug who desperately wants to join the ranks.

"Off Road Essentials" DVD Review

Tuesday, December 10, 2013
"Off Road Essentials" becomes more than just a how-to off-road technique video thanks to amazing cinematography and beautiful editing.

Fox Motion Elite Long-Term Shoe Review

Thursday, November 28, 2013
We put in over a year’s worth of mileage on Fox’s Motion Elite athletic shoe with some very favorable result.

Method Race Wheels The Standard 402 Review

Tuesday, November 26, 2013
Method Race Wheels are a major player in the off-road truck racing scene and now have wheels for side-by-sides and ATVs. We test The Standard 402 on our Polaris RZR XP1000.

Puma Roadster V3 Motorcycle Boot Review

Friday, November 15, 2013
It’s tough finding a motorcycle boot for petite lady riders. Fortunately Puma offers a solution with its Roadster V3 motorcycling boot, with MotoUSA’s contributing editor offering her review.

Oakley Airbrake MX Goggle Review

Tuesday, November 12, 2013
Oakley’s Airbrake MX Goggle is the most expensive eye protection for off-road riding. Is it worth its $160 price? Find out now in this review.

Ron Finch That's All You Get DVD Review

Tuesday, September 24, 2013
We review Danny Grinnell's docu-movie about the larger-than-life custom bike builder called 'Ron Finch That's All You Get.'

Bell Star Carbon Race Day Helmet Review

Friday, September 20, 2013
We've ridden to Sturgis and tested many motorcycles in the last few months, all while wearing a Bell Star Carbon Helmet. Here's our review of Bell's top-shelf motorcycle helmet.

KLIM Off-Road Gear Review

Thursday, September 19, 2013
MotoUSA tested KLIM's Mojave-line of gear and its F4 helmet during the 2014 Kawasaky Teryx4 first ride.

Bridgestone Battlax S20 Tire Review

Friday, September 13, 2013
Bridgestone trickles down MotoGP tire technology to the everyday rider with its Battlax S20 road tire but did the Japanese tire giant succeed?
Past Articles By Date:
2014
Jan
Feb
Mar
Apr
May
Jun
Jul
Aug
Sep
Oct
Nov
Dec