Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Past Articles Motorcycle Gear Reviews

RSD Ronin Leather Jacket Review

Tuesday, March 31, 2015
MotoUSA reports on its year-long experience wearing the RSD Ronin jacket both on and off the bike.

Crash Tested: How Gear Fared in Recent Wreck

Friday, March 13, 2015
We don't want to make a habit of crash testing gear, but since we did recently suffer a spill, we thought it important to report on how the gear we were wearing stood up to the crash.

Metzeler Sportec M7 RR Tire Review

Wednesday, March 11, 2015
Replacing the Sportec M5 Interact, the new Metzeler Sportec M7 RR is designed to handle a variety of conditions. Rains in Southern Spain gave us the chance to put the new rubber to the test in the wet.

OGIO Flight Vest Review

Tuesday, March 10, 2015
The Ogio Flight Vest not only holds a water system but it is a great way to ditch the tool belt and carry everything you need in a comfortable vest.

Scorpion EXO-R2000 Helmet Review

Friday, March 6, 2015
Scorpion offers a MotoGP-derived lid with its EXO-R2000, which comes complete with a host of features from an AirFit Liner Inflation system, fantastic ventilation and both Snell M2010 and DOT safety ratings.

"Penton: The John Penton Story" Review

Thursday, February 26, 2015
"Penton: The John Penton Story" traces the astounding life of legendary motorcyclist John Penton, a man whose influence still ripples through the industry today.

JUNOJUMPR Review

Thursday, February 12, 2015
The JUNOJUMPR is a small, portable and powerful way to jump start you motorcycle, or even your car.

Bike Master Parts Washer Review

Tuesday, February 10, 2015
Cleaning parts doesn't have to include the kitchen sink or a bucket. The Bike Master Parts Washer makes life easier.

Motion Pro Grip Glue Review

Monday, February 9, 2015
Installing grips doesn't have to be a sticky situation or take a long time. Motion Pro grip glue makes the task easier.

2015 Sport Motorcycle Tire Shootout

Tuesday, February 3, 2015
MotoUSA puts 11 sets of the leading sport motorcycle tires to the test during a two-day evaluation at The Fastest Road in the West, Willow Springs Raceway.

Arai RX-7 GP Helmet Review 2015

Tuesday, January 20, 2015
MotoUSA's contributing editor reports on putting his Arai RX-7 Corsair through another year of use in this helmet review.

2015 Harley-Davidson Apparel Gear Review

Monday, January 19, 2015
Harley-Davidson has some new gear offerings for 2015, including the High Tail Colorblocked Hi-Vis Rain Suit, Men’s Heated Dual-Source Jacket Liner and FXRG Switchback Jacket.

Road to Paloma Movie Review

Wednesday, January 14, 2015
Jason Momoa's Road to Paloma has plenty of imagery and themes that resonate with bikers, not to mention a killer rigid Pan, all reasons it might have more appeal to the biker community than the mainstream.

Alpinestars S-MX5 Boots Review 2015

Friday, January 9, 2015
Motorcycle USA's Frank Melling reviews the Alpinestars S-MX5 boots, kit he uses on track and for lighter touring duty.

Icon 1000 Prep Boots Review

Wednesday, December 31, 2014
The Icon 1000 Prep Boots sure look the part, but how do they stand up to everyday wear? We find out in this motorcycle boots review.

Racer USA Mickey Gloves Review

Monday, December 22, 2014
We've been wearing a pair of Racer USA Mickey Gloves for the last several months to see how well these motorcycle gloves stand up to the wear-and-tear of day-to-day use.

Book Review: "FORKS" by Allan Karl

Tuesday, December 9, 2014
We review Allan Karl's book "FORKS: A Quest for Culture, Cuisine and Connection," an account of one man's three year ride around the world.

Diamond Gusset OCC Defender V2 Jeans Test

Thursday, December 4, 2014
For the last few months we've been rockin' a pair of Diamond Gusset OCC Defender V2 Jeans in order to review these denim motorcycle riding pants.

On Any Sunday: The Next Chapter Review

Tuesday, November 18, 2014
Dana Brown's "On Any Sunday: The Next Chapter" picks up a theme first introduced by his father, Bruce Brown, more than 40 years ago, profiling current day motorcyclists and the sport they love.

Revant Optics Elite HC3 Lenses Review

Friday, November 7, 2014
We replaced the standard lenses on a pair of Oakley Gascan sunglasses with a set of Revant Optics Elite HC3 Lenses to see if the polarized aftermarket offerings are as good as the originals.
Past Articles By Date:
2015
Jan
Feb
Mar
Apr
May
Jun
Jul
Aug
Sep
Oct
Nov
Dec