Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Past Articles Dirt Bike and ATV laws

ARRA Available at Indy Dealer Expo for Public

Tuesday, February 12, 2013
Americans for Responsible Recreational Access urges Indy Dealer Expo attendees to sign up to help protect access.

SEMA Message: Save Johnson Valley OHV

Thursday, February 7, 2013
SEMA Hammers message: Save Johnson Valley OHV Recreation Area.

AMA Unhappy with Babbitt’s Comments

Wednesday, February 6, 2013
American Motorcyclist Association disappointed by Bruce Babbitt comments.

Law Stalls Military Expansion into JV OHV Area

Monday, January 7, 2013
A recent law puts a hold on spending and imposes a 90-day deadline for the military to report to Congress how expansion of the Marine base at Twentynine Palms would affect off-highway riding at Johnson Valley OHV Area.

Yamaha Funds OHV Projects in Six States

Monday, November 19, 2012
Yamaha approves new GRANTs Funding OHV projects in six states.

Clean Air Act Violated by LA Companies

Monday, November 12, 2012
Two Los Angeles companies agree to pay a total of $140,000 for Clean Air Act violations that were found during inspections at the Port of Long Beach.

OHV Group Wins Lawsuit in California

Thursday, November 8, 2012
EcoLogic Partners, Inc. has come out on top in its California Environmental Quality Act lawsuit against the CA Parks and Recreation Department, keeping Truckhaven Trails open.

Bill Introduced to Reopen Riding in Clear Creek

Friday, August 3, 2012
U.S. Representative Sam Farr (D. Calif.) recently introduced a bill that would reopen nearly 70,000 acres of public land in the Clear Creek Management Area in California.

Utah Reps Claim Return of Wild Lands Policy

Thursday, August 2, 2012
Utah lLawmakers say the controversial 'Wild Lands' policy is being resurrected.

RTP Funding Saved in Congressional Bill

Friday, June 29, 2012
The Federal Recreational Trails Program was included in a recent transportation bill approved by Congress on June 29, 2012. The measure now heads to President Obama to be signed into law.

MIC Claims OHV Generated $646 Billion

Friday, June 15, 2012
Motorcycle Industry Council & Associations Participate in Study Showing Outdoor Recreation to be $646 Billion Industry Nationwide.

CMRC Works to Save Johnson Valley OHV

Monday, June 4, 2012
California Motorized Recreation Council generates big congressional impact in attempt to save 160,000 acre Johnson Valley Off-Highway Vehicle Area.

USFS May Change Trail Guide Wording

Thursday, May 10, 2012
U.S. Forest Service may change derogatory language in trail guide.

MIC Recognizes Mary Bono Mack

Tuesday, May 8, 2012
California Congresswoman Mary Bono Mack received the Motorcycle Industry Council Chariman's Award for her effort to stop the ban on youth ATV's and dirtbikes.

Dingman is '12 Powersports Business Exec

Wednesday, May 2, 2012
Rob Dingman, AMA president and CEO, named 2012 Powersports Business Executive of the Year

CMRC Lobbyist to Aid Johnson Valley OHV

Friday, April 20, 2012
California Motorized Recreational Council Hires Livingston Group to help save Johnson Valley OHV area.

Wallowa-Whitman NF Scraps Management Plan

Wednesday, April 18, 2012
Oregon Wallowa-Whitman National Forest land use update as the Forest Supervisor withdraws travel plan decision.

AMA Action Alert: National Transportation Bill

Wednesday, March 28, 2012
The AMA needs off-road riders and motorcycle enthusiasts to take action. Congress is working on the next version of the national transportation bill and your input is needed, now!

AMA Questions Anti-OHV USFS Literature

Monday, March 12, 2012
Answers sought related to an inflammatory motorized trail guidebook.

MIC 'Give to Ride' Auction Tops $50,000

Monday, February 20, 2012
MIC 'Give to Ride' auction tops $50,000 for the Right Rider Access Fund as manufacturers, distributors and Star Riders Rally for land access.
Past Articles By Date: