Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Sportbike Reviews

Sportbikes are the cutting edge of motorcycle performance. Motorcycle USA sportbike reviews and road test procedures are the best in the business.
Featured Sportbike Reviews
2014 Heavyweight Supersport Road Shootout
Monday, February 24, 2014
After fighting for fast laps at the circuit, we pit the Ducati 899 Panigale, MV Agusta F3 800, and Suzuki GSX-R750 against one another, on the road.
2014 Light-Heavyweight Supersport Shootout
Monday, January 27, 2014
The wait is over: Ducati’s 899 Panigale lines up against the MV Agusta F3 800, Suzuki’s GSX-R750, and last year’s Middleweight Shootout winner, Kawasaki’s Ninja ZX-6R.
2013 Honda CBR600RR Project Bike
Thursday, December 26, 2013
We invigorate more thrills into our long-term Honda CBR600RR by fitting a slip-on exhaust and fresh set of motorcycle tires.
2013 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R Project Bike
Thursday, November 28, 2013
Our long-term ZX-6R is the go-to sportbike for long days on the road. It gets even better with a couple select parts.
2014 MV Agusta  F3 800 First Ride
Monday, November 18, 2013
MV Agusta challenges the middleweight sportbike establishment with its F3 800. But the real question is, has it ironed out the platform’s bugs?
2013 Ducati 1199 Panigale S Project Bike
Monday, November 11, 2013
Thinking of purchasing a 1199 Panigale? First, find out what it’s like to live with Ducati’s Superbike in this long-term street and track review.
2014 Ducati 899 Panigale First Ride
Monday, October 14, 2013
Not every rider needs a 200 horsepower Superbike on the street. That’s why Ducati created the 899 Panigale. We give it a test ride in the rain at Imola.
2014 Kawasaki Ninja 1000 ABS First Ride
Thursday, October 03, 2013
Kawasaki gives its more sport-oriented touring bike a once over for ’14. We go on a 500 mile ride to see if Team Green got it right.
2013 Honda CBR500R vs Ninja 300   650
Tuesday, October 01, 2013
The entry-level sportbike market includes two all-new bikes in 2013, the CBR500R and Ninja 300. See how the new Honda stacks up in the sportbike class.
2013 MV Agusta F4 and F4RR First Ride
Wednesday, September 04, 2013
MV Agusta unveils an incremental half-year software update to its F4 series of Superbikes. MotoUSA gives it a first ride evaluation at California’s Fastest Road in the West.
2013 Suzuki Hayabusa First Ride
Friday, August 23, 2013
For 2013 the Suzuki Hayabusa gets ABS and Brembo Monobloc front brake calipers. Read on to find out if these two changes improve the most popular hypersport in the United States.
2013 Supersport Shootout X Street
Tuesday, July 02, 2013
MotoUSA tested the latest crop of Supersports on the track, now it's time to hit the street in the 2013 Middleweight Supersport Shootout X Street.