Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Articles for Yamaha Sportbike Motorcycle Comparison Review

2013 Yamaha YZF-R6 Street Comparison

Tuesday, July 2, 2013
The 2013 Yamaha YZF-R6 takes on its Supersport rivals on the street in MotoUSA's Supersport Street Comparison.

2013 Yamaha YZF-R6 Supersport Comparison

Monday, June 17, 2013
Yamaha’s racy YZF-R6 chases another win in the tenth edition of our Supersport Shootout.

Yamaha YZF-R1 Traction Control Comparison

Friday, August 31, 2012
Yamaha is the latest brand to fit traction control to its YZF-R1 sportbike. Read to find out how it compares to other systems in this traction control comparison review.

2012 Yamaha FZ6R Comparison

Monday, July 9, 2012
Find out how the 2012 Yamaha FZ6R compared to the other rides in the 2012 Women's Streetbike Shootout.

2012 Yamaha YZF-R1 Track Comparison

Monday, June 25, 2012
Yamaha’s YZF-R1 has seen plenty of success in AMA racing. Can it transfer its winning pedigree over to our liter-bike comparison?

2012 Yamaha YZF-R1 Street Comparison

Monday, June 11, 2012
For 2012 the Yamaha YZF-R1 gets tractions control. Will it be enough to push it up in the rankings in the MotoUSA Superbike Smackdown IX Street?

2011 Yamaha YZF-R6 Track Comparison

Monday, June 6, 2011
The 2011 Yamaha YZF-R6 is designed to do one thing: Win at the track. Check out how it performed head to head with the rest of the supersport bikes in our Track Comparison test.

2011 Yamaha YZF-R6 Street Comparison

Monday, May 23, 2011
Does the 2011 Yamaha YZF-R6 make for an optimal street mount compared to its Supersport rivals? Find out in our 2011 Supersport Street Shootout.

2011 Yamaha YZF-R1 Street Comparison

Friday, May 6, 2011
Motorcycle USA compares the latest open-class sportbikes on the street in the annual Superbike Smackdown VIII. Check out what we thought about the 2011 Yamaha YZF-R1.

2011 Yamaha YZF-R1 Track Comparison

Monday, April 11, 2011
Similar to the European V-Twin sportbikes, Yamaha offers motorcyclists something different with its 2011 Yamaha YZF-R1. The R1 is Yamaha’s take on the classic Inline-Four engine, only with a twist.

2010 Yamaha YZF-R6 Modified Comparison Part II

Monday, October 4, 2010
MotoUSA took the 2010 Yamaha YZF-R6, then modified it in stages to see how it stacks up against itself as well as the competition in the multi-stage feature that we like to call the Modified Supersport Shootout Series.

2010 Yamaha YZF-R6 Modified Comparison

Wednesday, July 14, 2010
MotoUSA takes the 2010 Yamaha YZF-R6 and puts it up against the rest of the Japanese middleweights, all featuring equal modifications, in Stage 1 of our 2010 Supersport Shootout.

2010 Yamaha YZF-R1 Comparison Street

Monday, May 17, 2010
Motorcycle USA puts all the 2010 Superbikes to the test in our Superbike Smackdown sportbike comparison. Read the 2010 Yamaha YZF-R1 street review.

2010 Yamaha YZF-R1 Comparison Track

Friday, May 7, 2010
Motorcycle-USA takes the latest Superbikes and put's them to the test in our annual Superbike Smackdown. Welcome to the 2010 Yamaha YZF-R1 track portion.

Crutchlow’s Factory Yamaha YZF-R6

Monday, January 11, 2010
Motorcycle USA takes a ride on Cal Crutchlow’s Factory Yamaha YZF-R6 and compare it to the competition in our World Supersport Shootout.

Spies’ Sterilgarda Yamaha YZF-R1

Monday, November 30, 2009
MotoUSA tests the World Championship-winning Sterilgarda Yamaha YZF-R1 of American Ben Spies.

2009 Yamaha YZF-R1 Comparison Track

Monday, May 18, 2009
Motorcycle-USA takes the latest Superbikes and put's them to the test in our annual Superbike Smackdown. Welcome to the 2009 Yamaha YZF-R1 Track portion.

2009 Yamaha YZF-R1 Comparison Street

Monday, May 11, 2009
Check out how the 2009 Yamaha YZF-R1 motorcycle compares against the best 2009 liter-class motorcycles in our 2009 Superbike Smackdown motorcycle comparison.

2009 Yamaha YZF-R6 Comparison

Friday, March 20, 2009
While Yamaha only did a few minor changes for this year – customary BNG plus a re-tuning of the engine for slightly more mid-range – it’s hard to argue that they really needed to change it much.

2008 Yamaha YZF-R6 Comparison

Monday, May 19, 2008
The high-revving 600cc supersport motorcycles take center stage as we gather six middle-weight track weapons for our sixth annual Supersport Shootout.