Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Articles for Yamaha Sportbike Motorcycle Review

2012 Yamaha YZF-R1 First Ride

Friday, October 21, 2011
For 2012 Yamaha has equipped the R1 with traction control, find out what we thought about the addition in the 2012 Yamaha YZF-R1 First Ride article.

Hayes Yamaha YZF-R1 Superbike Review

Sunday, December 6, 2009
Exclusive: MotoUSA brings you a full test of Josh Hayes' race-winning factory Yamaha YZF-R1 American Superbike.

2009 Yamaha YZF-R1 Touring Ride

Friday, September 4, 2009
Motorcycle USA straps on some Yamaha motorcycle accessories onto its 2009 Yamaha YZF-R1 sportbike and hits the road enroute to the 2009 Red Bull U.S. Grand Prix. Find out what it’s like in this motorcycle review.

Yamaha R1 Ohlins 2WD Review

Tuesday, August 4, 2009
Motorcycle USA’s friends at MCN send this report on a Yamaha R1 with Ohlins’ 2WD system. How does the Yamaha R1 motorcycle run with two wheels driving the pavement? Find out here.

2009 Yamaha FZ6R First Ride

Friday, February 13, 2009
We swing a slightly frozen leg over Yamaha's latest entry into the sportbike market, the 2009 FZ6R - marketed to motorcycle riders looking for sportbike performance on a beginner's budget.

2009 Yamaha YZF-R1 First Ride

Monday, January 19, 2009
Motorcycle USA jets halfway around the world to ride the all-new, "born from MotoGP" 2009 Yamaha YZF-R1 sportbike.

Graves Yamaha R6 Test

Monday, December 22, 2008
Believe the Hype: We ride Ben Bostrom’s AMA Supersport Championship-winning Graves Motorsports Yamaha YZF-R6 to see what it is all about.

2008 Yamaha R6 First Ride

Monday, December 3, 2007
We sample Yamaha's latest 600 supersport track weapon, the 2008 YZF-R6, at Mazda Laguna Seca Raceway.

2007 Yamaha R1 Street Ride

Wednesday, February 28, 2007
We take Yammie's new literbike to the streets, the dyno and the scales in this primer for our upcoming Superbike Smackdown IV.

2007 Yamaha YZF-R1 First Ride

Monday, November 20, 2006
Kenny plays Valentino riding Yamaha's new YZF-R1 superbike around the Laguna Seca MotoGP course.

2006 Jamie James Yamaha R6

Monday, October 30, 2006
Our favorite ex-pat Brit takes a ride on yet another wild thing to come from Jamie James Productions.

2006 Yamaha R6 Second Ride

Friday, February 24, 2006
With sexy styling, high revving and lofty price, the 2006 Yamaha R6 may require you give up a slice of your soul in order to fully enjoy everything it has to offer.

2006 Riding Rossi's Yamaha M1

Sunday, November 27, 2005
Motorcycle-USA hits the track on Rossi's 2005 MotoGP championship winning Yamaha M1!

2006 Yamaha R6 First Ride

Wednesday, November 9, 2005
Correspondent Neale Bayly tested the much anticipated 2006 Yamaha R6 out in the sweltering heat of the MotoGP Losail circuit in Qatar.

2006 Jamie James Productions R1

Tuesday, October 11, 2005
If you have to ask, you don't get it. Flicking effortlessly left and right, occasionally feeling my knee puck touching down, I am absolutely in the groove.

2005 We Ride Gobert's R1

Monday, July 4, 2005
Any illusions of getting a factory ride were dashed after we tested the championship-winning Graves R1.

2005 Yamaha R6 First Ride

Friday, October 29, 2004
MCUSA rides the revised R6 and finds out that it's even better than our recent Supersport shootout winner, the old R6.

2004 Yamaha R1 - Street Test

Wednesday, February 18, 2004
Wow! One ride on Yamaha's incredible new YZF-R1 and we're almost speechless. Well, not quite. We can't keep our Road Test Editor quiet about this one.

2004 Yamaha R1 - Track Test

Monday, February 16, 2004
The way the new 2004 Yamaha YZF-R1 snarls and growls as you blip the throttle off idle is darn right evil.

2003 Graves Yamaha R1 Test Ride

Monday, October 13, 2003
MotorcycleUSA takes Damon Buckmaster's monstrously powerful Formula Xtreme YZF-R1 around California Motor Speedway for a test ride!