Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Articles for Yamaha Star Cruiser Motorcycle Comparison Review

2014 Star Bolt Comparison

Monday, May 20, 2013
Star Motorcycles made no qualms who they had in its sights when it launched the 2014 Bolt so we obliged them by comparing it to the 2013 Sportster 883 Iron and threw in the 2013 Triumph Bonneville for good measure.

2011 Star Stratoliner Deluxe Comparison

Monday, July 11, 2011
How does the Star Stratoliner Deluxe stack up against the other choices in the bagger cruiser category? Find out in our 2011 Bagger Cruiser Shootout.

2011 Star Raider Comparison

Monday, June 20, 2011
How does the 2011 Star Raider S stack up against the other choices in the performance cruiser category? Find out in our 2011 Performance Cruiser Smackdown.

2011 Star Stryker C Comparison Review

Tuesday, January 4, 2011
Star Motorcycles enters the factory custom chopper market with its 2011 Stryker featuring a front end set out at 40-degree of rake, a 21-inch tall front tire and a healthy 210mm rear.

2010 Yamaha Star VMAX Comparison

Wednesday, August 11, 2010
See how the Yamaha star VMAX stacks up against the new Rocket III Roadster in this cruiser comparison review.

2010 Star Raider S Comparison Review

Wednesday, June 9, 2010
The 2010 Star Raider S has a front end with chopper-like dimensions teamed with an 1854cc V-Twin in a power cruiser all dressed up in custom-quality paint and plenty of shiny chrome trim.

2010 Star V Star 950 Comparison

Monday, March 1, 2010
The 2010 Star V Star 950 tests its mettle in our 2010 Middleweight Cruiser Shootout.

2009 Yamaha Star VMAX Comparison

Friday, March 27, 2009
Boasting near 200 horsepower, the Yamaha Star VMAX is a potent ride, but can it beat the Suzuki B-King head-to-head? Find out in this Motorcycle USA comparison test.

2006 Yamaha Virago 250

Monday, October 23, 2006
What do you get when you throw a half-dozen newbies together with four different styles of beginner bikes which ring in under four grand? An MCUSA Newbie Bike Comparo, that's what.

2006 Royal Star Comparison

Monday, September 25, 2006
You want a cruiser that can rack up the miles, but do you want the gold standard in the class or a unique interpretation of the genre?

2005 Yamaha Warrior Comparo

Monday, June 27, 2005
Which is the best performance cruiser? Well, that depends on what a performance cruiser means to you. We apply our henna tattoos and investigate.

2002 Yamaha Warrior Comparison

Monday, November 25, 2002
It used to be that there was no such thing as a performance cruiser, that is until Harley Davidson and Yamaha decided to produce ultra-powerful twins.