Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Articles for Yamaha Dirt Bike Motorcycle Comparison Review

2014 Yamaha YZ250F Comparison

Wednesday, January 15, 2014
For 2014 the Yamaha YZ250F is all-new and ready to fight for the top of the podium. Will it finally take the win? Read on to find out.

2013 Yamaha WR250R Comparison

Monday, March 18, 2013
Can Yamaha’s WR250R still compete against Honda’s new CRF250L and Kawasaki’s tried-and-true KLX250S? Find out in this review.

2013 Yamaha YZ250F Comparison

Monday, December 17, 2012
We put the 2013 Yamaha YZ250F up against its 250cc rivals in our 2013 250 Motocross Shootout.

2012 Yamaha WR450F Shootout

Monday, May 7, 2012
See how the new Yamaha WR450F ranks against the other three Enduro bikes we tested in Arizona.

2012 Yamaha YZ450F Off-Road Comparison

Thursday, February 16, 2012
Does the Yamaha YZ450F have what it takes to beat the competition when the track ends and the trail starts? Read on to find out.

2012 Yamaha WR250F Comparison

Monday, January 23, 2012
We ride Yamaha's trusty 250F enduro machine in three different states to get reacquainted with the blue thumper.

2012 Yamaha YZ450F Comparison

Wednesday, January 4, 2012
Does the Yamaha YZ450F have what it takes to win this year’s 450 Motocross shootout? Find out in this review.

2012 Yamaha YZ250F Comparison

Monday, December 5, 2011
We put the 2012 Yamaha YZ250F up against the other four players in the Lites class. Read on to find out where the Yamaha ranked at the end of our 2012 250 Motocross Shootout.

2013 Yamaha YZ450F Comparison

Monday, November 7, 2011
Yamaha's 2013 YZ450F has a backwards engine and an airbox where the fuel tank should be. We find out in our 2013 450 Motocross Shootout if different is better.

2011 Yamaha YZ250F Comparison

Monday, February 21, 2011
Yamaha comes into the shootout without any new changes for the 2011 Yamaha YZ250F. Carburetor fans only have one option this year and that's the YZ-F.

2011 Yamaha YZ450F Comparison

Wednesday, December 22, 2010
Yamaha decided not to spend much time revamping the 2011 YZ450F which was all-new for last year with major mechanical innovations.

2010 Yamaha WR250R Comparison

Wednesday, August 18, 2010
In this quarter liter dual sport comparison motorcycle test the Honda CRF230L, Suzuki DR200SE, Kawasaki KLX250S, and Yamaha WR250R face off. Which street legal dirt bike will come out on top? Find out in this review.

2010 Yamaha YZ250F Comparison

Wednesday, February 17, 2010
Yamaha redesigned the chassis on its 2010 Yamaha YZ250F to become one of the best-handling bikes in the class.

2010 Yamaha YZ450F Comparison

Friday, January 1, 2010
MotoUSA rounds up four of the best open-class motocross bikes on the planet from Honda, Yamaha, Kawasaki and KTM for our 2010 450 Motocross Comparison.

2009 Yamaha YZ250F Comparison

Monday, December 8, 2008
They just don’t get any more well-rounded than this. The 2009 Yamaha YZ250F is so solid on every platform that it’s practically unshakable.

2009 Yamaha YZ250 2-Stroke Bike Test

Monday, December 8, 2008
The AMA now allows 250 2-strokes to run in the 250F division which has opened a whole new avenue for non-professionals.

2009 Yamaha YZ450F Comparison

Monday, November 24, 2008
Yamaha is the only Japanese OEM not to offer EFI on its flagship motocross bike. However, don't think that necessarily puts the YZ450F at the bottom of the heap.

2008 Yamaha XT250 Comparison

Monday, July 14, 2008
As entry-level dual-sport bikes, both models are totally redesigned. These two small-bore motorcycles offer tons of cheap potential.

2008 Yamaha YZ450F Comparison

Wednesday, April 9, 2008
It took a long time to get dialed in, but the wait was worthwhile after sampling the amazing motorcycles offered in MotoUSA's 2008 450 Motocross Shootout.

2008 Yamaha WR450F Comparison

Monday, February 11, 2008
We toss three of the meanest roost-throwing enduro motorcycles through sand, snow and mud in this year's 450 enduro challenge.