Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Past Articles BMW Motorcycle Reviews

2011 BMW R1200GS Comparison

Monday, September 19, 2011
The 2011 BMW R1200GS comes back to do battle as the aged veteran of the Adventure Touring class. Does this proven air-cooled motorcycle have what it takes to stay on top?

2012 BMW K1600 GTL Comparison

Tuesday, September 6, 2011
Find out more about the 2012 BMW K1600 GTL as we test drive it as part of our 2011 Luxury Touring Motorcycle Shootout.

2011 BMW F800GS Comparison Review

Monday, May 30, 2011
BMW has owned the middleweight adventure touring segment with its F800GS. Now it faces a challenge from the all-new Tiger 800 XC.

2011 BMW S1000RR Street Comparison

Friday, May 6, 2011
Motorcycle USA compares the latest liter-class sportbikes on the street in the annual Superbike Smackdown VIII motorcycle shootout review. Read the 2011 BMW S1000RR comparison test.

2012 BMW K1600GT First Ride

Monday, April 25, 2011
Climb on with MotoUSA as we take the all new 2012 BMW K1600GT Sport Touring motorcycle for a ride through the wine country of South Africa.

2011 BMW S1000RR Track Comparison

Monday, April 11, 2011
After handily laying waste to the competition in last year’s Superbike Smackdown tests, BMW’s top shelf Superbike has established itself as the bike to beat. Despite not seeing any major changes, the 2011 BMW S1000RR is proof that the Bavarian brand has engineered a superbike platform with tremendous potential for winning races.

2011 BMW F800R Comparison Review

Monday, March 14, 2011
Read how the BMW F800R and its Parallel Twin stack up in our 2-3-4 Middleweight Comparison Review.

2012 BMW K1600GTL First Ride

Tuesday, March 8, 2011
Motorcycle USA takes a spin on the BMW K1600GTL during its press introduction in South Africa. Does the Inline Six Beemer live up to the hype?

2010 BMW S1000RR Project Bike Part 1

Friday, February 11, 2011
Interested in modifying your BMW S1000RR Superbike? Find out how Motorcycle USA handles it in this project bike review.

2011 BMW F800R First Ride

Monday, December 20, 2010
BMW reveals a new player to the streetfighter market with its BMW F800R. Read more about this new Beemer in our first ride review.

2010 BMW R1200GS Adventure Shootout

Monday, September 27, 2010
BMW is the defending champion in the Adventure Touring segment. The 2010 BMW R1200GS gets slight updates to the engine but is it enough to hold off the new challenger?

2010 BMW F800GS Comparison

Monday, July 19, 2010
The BMW F800GS is one of our favorite motorcycles, but how does it stack up against a more aggressive adventure bike like the KTM 690 Enduro R?

2010 BMW S1000RR Comparison Street

Monday, May 17, 2010
Motorcycle USA puts all the 2010 Superbikes to the test in our Superbike Smackdown sportbike comparison. Read the 2010 BMW S1000RR street review.

2010 BMW S1000RR Comparison Track

Friday, May 7, 2010
Motorcycle-USA takes the latest Superbikes and put's them to the test in our annual Superbike Smackdown. This is the 2010 BMW S1000RR Comparison track part.

2010 BMW R1200GS Adventure First Ride

Monday, May 3, 2010
BMW Motorcycles has reworked the 2010 R1200GS and R1200GS Adventure with an updated engine. The Adventure Touring king still comes with the most sophisticated gadgets.

2009 BMW K1300S Comparison

Monday, January 25, 2010
We take the revamped-for-'09 BMW K1300S and Suzuki GSX1300R for hundreds of street miles and to the drag strip to see how they stack up head-to-head in our 2008 Hyperbike Comparison.

Corser’s BMW S1000RR

Monday, November 30, 2009
MotoUSA rides Troy Corser’s factory BMW S1000RR to see what the first-year machine is capable of.

2010 BMW S1000RR First Ride

Saturday, November 21, 2009
Motorcycle USA crosses the Atlantic Ocean to ride BMW’s all-new liter-class sportbike. Can the 2010 BMW S1000RR motorcycle really be as good as they say? Time to find out…

2009 BMW K1300GT Comparison

Monday, November 9, 2009
See the BMW K1300GT battle its sport-touring rivals in Motorcycle USA's 2009 Sport-Touring Shootout.

2009 BMW K1300S and GT First Ride

Sunday, March 15, 2009
Motorcycle USA samples the latest incarnation of BMW Motorcycles K series – the 1293cc K1300S BMW sportbike and K1300GT BMW sport-touring motorcycle.