Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Cruiser Motorcycle Reviews

Cruiser motorcycles are the most popular form of motorcycling. Motorcycle USA reviews cruiser and custom bikes in our single road test and comparison tests.
Featured Cruiser Motorcycle Review
2014 Honda Valkyrie First Ride
Wednesday, April 16, 2014
We offer our riding impressions after an afternoon in the saddle of the new 1832cc-powered 2014 Valkyrie, Honda replacing the old classic styling with a more sport-oriented version.
2015 Victory Gunner First Ride
Wednesday, April 02, 2014
We take Victory's latest cruiser offering, the low-slung 2015 Gunner, for a spin around Daytona Beach during Bike Week for our first riding impressions.
2014 Harley-Davidson Street 750 First Ride
Monday, March 24, 2014
MotoUSA gets a ride on the 2014 Harley-Davidson Street 750 - The Motor Company's new budget-friendly, entry-level mount slated for the US and international markets.
2014 Harley-Davidson Low Rider First Ride
Saturday, March 08, 2014
MotoUSA gets some seat time on the 2014 Harley Low Rider, a Dyna with updated suspension, dual discs up front and adjustable bars and seat, for our first ride review.
2014 Thunderbird Commander   LT First Ride
Monday, February 17, 2014
MotoUSA takes Triumph's two new Thunderbird models, the 2014 LT (light touring) and 2014 Commander, for first ride evaluations of the British-built cruisers.
2014 V-Twin Touring Motorcycle Comparison
Wednesday, February 05, 2014
It's a battle for luxury V-Twin touring supremacy as we pit the 2014 Victory Cross Country Tour vs the 2014 Kawasaki Vulcan Voyager 1700 ABS vs the 2014 Harley Ultra Limited.
Burly MX Style Pegs for Harley Sportster Review
Thursday, January 23, 2014
We spice up the styling of our 2004 Harley Sportster 1200 Custom project bike with the addition of a set of Burly MX Style Pegs.
RSD Clarity Sportster Air Cleaner Review
Wednesday, January 15, 2014
We continue wrenching on our 2004 Harley Sportster 1200 Custom project bike, this time installing an RSD Clarity Air Cleaner to increase flow to the engine.
Mustang Tripper Solo Sportster Seat Review
Wednesday, January 08, 2014
Work on our 2004 Harley Sportster 1200 Custom project bike continues as we update it with a new Mustang Tripper Solo Seat with a Tuck and Roll pattern.
RSD Clarity Sportster Derby Cover Review
Tuesday, December 17, 2013
We put an RSD Clarity Derby Cover on our 2004 Harley Sportster 1200 Custom project bike and are pleased with the improvements in form and function.
Progressive Suspension 970 Shock Review
Friday, November 29, 2013
The stock suspension on our 2004 Sportster 1200 Custom project bike had seen better days. We aim to remedy that problem by throwing on a set of Progressive Suspension 970 Shocks.
Vance   Hines RSD Slant Exhaust Review
Friday, November 22, 2013
We tear into our 2004 Harley Sportster 1200 Custom project bike, hoping to hop it up by swapping out its old pipes for a set of Vance & Hines RSD Slant Exhaust.
2013 Triumph Rocket III vs Ducati Diavel Strada
Wednesday, October 30, 2013
Both Triumph and Ducati gave its power cruisers the touring treatment, so we pitted the 2013 Rocket III versus the 2013 Diavel Strada in this motorcycle comparison.