Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Cruiser Motorcycle Reviews

Cruiser motorcycles are the most popular form of motorcycling. Motorcycle USA reviews cruiser and custom bikes in our single road test and comparison tests.
Featured Cruiser Motorcycle Review
2015 Harley-Davidson Road Glide First Ride
Monday, August 25, 2014
Harley's Road Glide bagger returns to the 2015 lineup with the Project Rushmore treatment and tweaks to its signature Shark-Nose fairing. Here's impressions from our first ride.
2015 Indian Scout First Ride
Monday, August 04, 2014
We channeled our inner Burt Munro during a first ride on the resurrected Indian Scout, tapping into the liquid-cooled V-Twin's claimed 100 horsepower on the roads around Sturgis.
2015 Indian Roadmaster First Ride
Tuesday, July 29, 2014
The 2015 Indian Roadmaster revives one of the company's most luxurious model monikers from the 1940s, and does it one better, becoming the most comfortable and touring-capable Indian motorcycle yet.
2015 Victory Magnum First Ride
Monday, July 28, 2014
Victory gives its best-selling bagger the custom treatment, adding a 21-inch front wheel, new LED headlight, lowering the rear an inch to go with top-shelf paint in the 2015 Victory Magnum.
Harley-Davidson LiveWire First Ride
Wednesday, June 25, 2014
MotoUSA's Backmarker gets seat time in the new Harley-Davidson LiveWire, though no serious opportunity to test the machine's mettle in the congested streets of Manhattan.
2015 Harley Street 750 Second Ride Review
Monday, June 23, 2014
We get a second ride on Harley's 2015 Street 750, this time on the first production units out of KC, and compare notes with our first adventure on Harley's liquid-cooled 750 cruiser.
2014 Harley SuperLow 1200T First Ride
Monday, June 09, 2014
Harley-Davidson outfits its popular 1200cc Sportster motorcycle for light touring duties, the 2014 SuperLow 1200T living up to its name with a compact rider's triangle and touring trim.
Harley XL Super Sport Wind Deflector Review
Wednesday, May 28, 2014
Looking for a little relief from windblast on the freeway, we threw on an XL Super Sport Wind Deflector on our 2004 Sportster project bike.
2015 Victory Gunner vs 2014 Harley Softail Slim
Tuesday, May 13, 2014
It's a battle between American-made, V-Twin-powered cruiser motorcycles as the 2015 Victory Gunner squares off against the 2014 Harley Softail Slim.
H-D XL Slotted 6-Spoke Billet Sprocket Review
Tuesday, May 06, 2014
After a snapped belt threw a wrench in our progress, we dig back in to our 2004 Sportster 1200 Custom project by installing a Harley-Davidson Slotted 6-Spoke Billet Sprocket and a new belt.
2014 Honda Valkyrie First Ride
Wednesday, April 16, 2014
We offer our riding impressions after an afternoon in the saddle of the new 1832cc-powered 2014 Valkyrie, Honda replacing the old classic styling with a more sport-oriented version.
2015 Victory Gunner First Ride
Wednesday, April 02, 2014
We take Victory's latest cruiser offering, the low-slung 2015 Gunner, for a spin around Daytona Beach during Bike Week for our first riding impressions.
2014 Harley-Davidson Street 750 First Ride
Monday, March 24, 2014
MotoUSA gets a ride on the 2014 Harley-Davidson Street 750 - The Motor Company's new budget-friendly, entry-level mount slated for the US and international markets.