Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Past Articles Ducati Motorcycle Reviews

2005 Ducati S2R

Monday, August 15, 2005
Few manufacturers offer up as much performance and aesthetic appeal as Ducati's latest Monster, the S2R.

2005 Ducati 999R Comparison

Monday, May 16, 2005
We open up a can of whup-ass at PIR for the second portion of our Superbike Smackdown II.

2005 Ducati 999R Comparison

Monday, May 16, 2005
There's more power on tap in any of these 400-pound bikes than you'll find in a 3200-pound base-model Honda Accord. Hang on tight!

2005 Ducati Multistrada 620 First Ride

Thursday, April 28, 2005
Ducati says its new machine is "perfect for ambitious new riders." Come take a ride to Sicily with us as we find out how it rates.

2005 Ducati 999R

Thursday, January 6, 2005
Meet the king of the V-Twin sportbike, a machine that exceeds the levels of competence and performance of all those that came before it.

2004 Ducati 999S Comparison

Sunday, August 29, 2004
V-Twins are extremely capable sportbikes, as MCUSA found out in our street test.

2004 Ducati 749 Comparison

Saturday, August 28, 2004
It's been a long and winding road to deliver this comparo, but the results are in to determine the winner in this critical market segment.

2004 Ducati 999S Comparison

Thursday, July 29, 2004
We tested this trio of competition inspired V-Twins on the street, now we hit the track to see who has the baddest tarmac carving machine.

2003 Ducati 749 Comparison

Thursday, July 24, 2003
We can't believe how much performance manufacturers are squeezing out of these middleweights. And they're so closely matched it makes our job tough.

2004 Ducati Multistrada

Tuesday, July 22, 2003
Ducati's new Multistrada may not be the prettiest offering from the Italians, but our first ride proved it to be one of the most capable.

2003 Ducati Monster 1000S Comparison

Friday, June 27, 2003
Naked street bikes are all the rage, but which was is the best bang for your buck?

2003 Ducati 999

Tuesday, February 25, 2003
Well, all we can tell you is that the 999 is probably the best streetbike Ducati has ever produced.

2003 Ducati Supersports Review

Monday, December 30, 2002
The Ducati Supersport range is bigger, faster, and more durable than ever. They still look the same...

2003 Ducati 749S

Monday, December 2, 2002
The new Ducati 749 is almost exactly like the new Ducati 999 we previewed last week, with the exception of less horsepower!

2002 Ducati ST4

Monday, November 11, 2002
OK, it might have borrowed its motor from the 916 and its chassis from just about any recent Ducati sports bike you'd care to mention but despite this pedigree it's a bike in its own right. And it's a bloody good one too.

2002 Ducati 998 Comparison

Monday, November 11, 2002
A few things turn our crank harder than exotic sportbikes, even more so when they're bred in the region of Northern Italy.

2002 Ducati 998

Monday, November 11, 2002
'Brilliant'! Ok, you probably haven't ridden the bike so I'll be sensible and run through this test from beginning to end.