Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Articles for Dirt Bike Helmet Review

Airoh Aviator 2.1 Carbon Quick Review

Monday, March 17, 2014
The Airoh Aviator 2.1 Carbon Helmet is a premium-spec, feather-light off-road helmet new to the American market.

Vemar VRX9 Off-Road Helmet Review

Tuesday, March 12, 2013
Vemar's latest off-road helmet is the VRX9. Read on to see how the high-end helmet performed.

Klim F4 Helmet Review

Thursday, July 19, 2012
MotoUSA reviews the redesigned Klim F4 Helmet. Read on to see what we thought of this premium off-road lid.

Scorpion VX-34 Helmet Review

Friday, October 21, 2011
We ride with the Scorpion VX-34 dirt bike helmet to see how the new off-road lid performs.

Bell Moto-9 Stunt Helmet Review

Thursday, June 30, 2011
We've spent a couple months inside the new Bell Moto-9 helmet on dirt bikes, ATVs, side-by-sides and even adventure touring motorcycles. See what life is like with Bell's newest dirt bike helmet.

Scott Airborne Grid Helmet Review

Tuesday, December 14, 2010
We put the new Scott Airborne Grid helmet to use with motocross and off-road testing and even hit the deck in this dirt bike helmet review.

Shift Agent Double Bypass Helmet Review

Tuesday, November 2, 2010
Shift Racing offers the most delicious and affordable dirt bike protection with the Agent Double Bypass helmet.

2010 Scorpion EXO VX-24 AMPT Helmet Review

Tuesday, April 20, 2010
Scorpion introduces AirFit technology into this dirt bike helmet. The 2010 EXO VX-24 offers affordable motorcycle protection with some unique features for dirt bike riders.

Vemar VFX7 Helmet Review

Tuesday, March 23, 2010
Vemar dirt bike helmets are gaining popularity in America. Our desert tester samples the high-end VFX7 off-road helmet.

2010 Thor Force Composite Helmet Review

Friday, October 16, 2009
We test the new 2010 Thor Force Composite Helmet and find the good and bad traits of this mid-price dirt bike helmet.

HJC AC-X3 Titan MC-5 Helmet Review

Wednesday, April 22, 2009
Carbon fiber is being used more and more in dirt bike helmets. We grabbed the one which might have the most, the HJC AC-XC Titan MC-5 helmet and wore it through the winter months.

Shoei VFX-W Off-Road Helmet Review

Thursday, December 18, 2008
Shoei releases its all-new VFX-W off-road motorcycle helmet. Follow along as MotoUSA gives it a test.

Shoei Hornet DS Helmet Review

Monday, March 24, 2008
Shoei's new dual-sport motorcycle helmet has a ton of features to satisfy on/off-road riders whether they prefer street or dirt for their biggest grins.

Trooper & Kombat Helmets

Friday, May 25, 2007
In our ongoing attempts at ultimate coolness, we noted the sweet-looking One Industries helmets and soon had the top-shelf Trooper lid and price-point Kombat in the mail.

O'Neal 907 Helmet Review

Friday, December 29, 2006
Our dirt rider/writer, JC Hilderbrand, travelled all the way to Costa Rica with the O'Neal 907 Helmet in his gearbag. So, what did he think about it?

Z1R Rail Fuel Helmet Review

Friday, October 20, 2006
The Rail Fuel is one of four different models of off-road head protection from Z1R. We put it through all the special situations you'll find while playing in the dirt.

Scorpion VX-17 Helmet Review

Wednesday, May 31, 2006
Manufacturers like have been figuring out how to break the rules by making good helmets that weigh less than their price tags.

No Fear Optimal Helmet Review

Thursday, May 6, 2004
So you're not a brain surgeon? Doesn't matter, you still need to protect your brain so you can solve the puzzles underneath the beer caps.