Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Articles for Dirt Bike Boot Review

Sidi Crossfire 2 SRS Review

Thursday, February 21, 2013
Sidi's newest and most expensive boot is the Crossfire 2 SRS. Is the lofty price tag worth it? Read on to find out.

Sidi SR-MX Enduro Sole Review

Tuesday, July 24, 2012
The Sidi Crossfire SR boots are one of our favorites, but they're not perfect. The Sidi Enduro Soles give our Off-Road Editor the grip he's been looking for.

Fox Racing Instinct Boot Review

Tuesday, January 31, 2012
We review Fox’s latest Instinct off-road motorcycle riding boot developed by racing legend Ricky Carmichael.

2011 Scott 250 Boots Review

Thursday, May 12, 2011
We spend several months riding in the new Scott 250 entry-level motocross boots. Find out if these affordable kicks are right for your budget.

Alpinestars Tech 2 Boot Review

Thursday, August 12, 2010
We evaluate Alpinestars versatile and affordable Tech 2 footwear in this motorcycle boot product review.

Sidi Adventure Rain Boot Review

Thursday, August 5, 2010
Sidi Adventure Rain boots offer a blend between protection and comfort that street or dual sport riders will appreciate. And they're waterproof on top of that.

Gaerne SG12 Dirt Bike Boot Review

Friday, November 6, 2009
We used the SG12 boots from Gaerne for motocross and off-road competition, plus countless fun rides. These dirt bike boots are some of the best available.

Sidi Discovery Rain Boots

Friday, February 22, 2008
As Motorcycle USA ventures into the ATV realm, the need for a boot tailored for four-wheeled off roading quickly became apparent. Sidi's Discovery Rain Boots came to our rescue.

Oxtar TCX-Pro Boots Review

Friday, August 24, 2007
We figured that since guys like Kevin Windham and Cyril Despres buckle up a set of Oxtar TCX-Pro boots, it couldn't hurt if we did as well.

Sidi Crossfire SR Review

Friday, August 3, 2007
At the top of the high-dollar motocross boot spectrum is Sidi with its immensely popular Crossfire SR model. The $425 pricetag is quite the kicker and the worth every cent.

Scott Genius Boot Review

Friday, March 9, 2007
Scott has re-entered the boot market with a brand-new concept on protective footwear. The resulting product is Genius. No, really, they call it the Genius Boot.

A-Stars Tech 10 Boots Review

Friday, August 25, 2006
Take a look at the starting line of any pro Motocross or Supercross event, and it's readily apparent how popular the Alpinestars Tech 10 boots have become.

Fox Forma Pro Boots Review

Tuesday, January 6, 2004
After 18 months of rigorous on-track testing, Fox has emerged with what is being touted as the greatest MX boot ever, the Forma Pro/Forma Pro Stewart.

Fly 805 Boots Review

Thursday, November 6, 2003
Looking for an inexpensive boot that exudes quality? Look no further than the Fly 805 boot.

Tech 8 Boots Review

Tuesday, October 28, 2003
You can't swing a dead cat in a motocross paddock without hitting a pair of Alpinestars Tech 8 boots. We test them and find out why.

Team 2 Boots Review

Tuesday, April 8, 2003
Looking for a pair of boots that protect but won't break the bank? Enter the Answer Team 2 Boot.