Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Articles for Dirt Bike Apparel Review

MSR Racing Max Air Product Review

Wednesday, July 15, 2009
MSR Racing set us up with a full set of Max Air vented motorcycle gear and a Velocity X helmet to stay cool in the heat.

2009 Airline Fox Gear Review

Tuesday, March 17, 2009
Fox Racing knows how to make high-quality gear that looks hot, but we're worried about staying cool as warmer temps are on the horizon. Try the 2009 Fox Airline motocross gear.

Thor Motocross Impact Rig SE Product Review

Monday, November 17, 2008
Thor Motocross offers full protection in the form of the Impact Rig SE. This underarmor provides hard and soft protection and plenty of ammenities.

Shift Faction MX Gear Review

Thursday, June 12, 2008
Fresh moto duds are the best. It's tough to hide that smile when a fresh set of gear arrives, and even harder when the shipping label reads From: Shift Racing.

StormMasters Socks Review

Tuesday, May 20, 2008
StormMasters, a New Zealand-based operation sacrificed two sets of off-road socks - the overworked, underappreciated footwear to our smelly gearbag.

AXO Air Cage Review

Thursday, May 1, 2008
Riding dirt bikes is inherently dangerous and we strap on every piece of motorcycle gear we can get our hands on, including the AXO Air Cage.

Thor Phase MX Gear Review

Thursday, March 20, 2008
We spent months riding around in the Thor Phase motocross gear before coming to our conclusions.

Thor Core MX Gear Review

Friday, March 14, 2008
We tested the latest motocross gear from Thor and if you're a guy in the market for new motorcycle gear then you need to hear what we've got to say about the 2008 Core line.

Troy Lee Designs Gear Review

Friday, December 21, 2007
MotoUSA tester Alvin Zalamea got hooked up with a sweet set of Troy Lee Designs gear for the RM-Z250 intro and now dishes the dirt on his new duds.

PODMX Knee Braces Review

Friday, August 31, 2007
None of us are getting any younger, and as the bumps, bruises and debilitating injuries common to our sport continue to rack up, the need for greater protection accumulates as well.

Shift XC Jacket & Profile Chest Protector

Friday, July 20, 2007
Shift XC Jacket and Profile Chest Protector to help ease the pain of pelting roost and stinging trailside brush.

EVS Web Knee Brace

Friday, June 22, 2007
Where once there was a healthy, robust knee now lies a crumpled joint in disarray. That was all before we picked up a set of EVS Web Braces to hold everything together.

Shift Strike Gear Review

Friday, June 8, 2007
As the summer continues to build steam, we choose to let it off our shoulders in classic Jeff Emig style - with Shift Racing.

Fly 208 Evolution Gear

Friday, May 11, 2007
None of us got any faster as a direct result of wearing the Evolution gear, but we both looked the part..

Fly 805 Gear Review

Friday, May 11, 2007
We didn't want to shirk on quality, so Fly Racing 805 lineup which offers top-notch features we appreciated in our test of the 208 Evolution gear.

Fly Racing Deflectors Review

Friday, April 27, 2007
We get some protection for our fragile, effeminate bodies with Fly's latest batch of chest protectors - the Air Strike and Convertible Deflectors.

Moose XCR Racewear Review

Friday, April 6, 2007
We had everything except the hard protection from the off-road heavy-hitters, and the only real problem we have is trying to get out more often and enjoy our orange ensemble.

O'Neal Hardwear Gear Review

Friday, February 23, 2007
After watching a rejuvenated Tim Ferry smoke the US Open track in a wicked set of 2007 O'Neal Hardwear gear we had to get a set of our own. For months we beat these duds like a red-headed stepchild.

O'Neal Element Gear Review

Friday, November 10, 2006
Considering the price of top-level gear, fully restocking your gear bag can be one hell of a challenge financially. We recently put some budget-minded gear to the test in the form of O'Neal's 2007 Element pant and jersey.

Moose Sahara Pant/M1 Jersey Review

Friday, September 29, 2006
Our latest set of Moose racewear was mismatched in the model names but mated perfectly to the riding conditions we've experienced as summer turns to fall.