Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Dirt Bike Reviews

Dirt bikes are constantly changing and improving. Motorcycle USA tests all the new dirt bike motorcycles in print and videos for the dirt bike reviews.
Featured Dirt Bike Reviews
2014 Kawasaki Ultra 310LX R Jet Ski First Ride
Friday, February 21, 2014
With summer almost here, MotoUSA makes a splash aboard Kawasaki’s revised Ultra 310LX Jet Ski to see how entertaining life can get on the water.
2014 250 Motocross Shootout
Wednesday, January 15, 2014
MotoUSA gathers the current crop of 250cc motocross bikes and heads to the MX track to test which brand is best for 2014.
2013 Yamaha YZ250F Project Bike
Monday, December 30, 2013
We keep our long-term YZ250F running tiptop with routine maintenance and high-quality components from Yamaha and the aftermarket.
2013 Suzuki DR-Z400SM First Ride
Friday, November 29, 2013
Suzuki's DR-Z400SM Supermoto is back for 2013. We put this affordable single to the test with slides, stoppies and wheelies.
MotoUSA Staff Motorcycles - Suzuki RM-Z450
Thursday, November 21, 2013
Suzuki’s 2012 RM-Z450 is one of our favorite motocrossers. So much so, we purchased one second-hand and build it into the ultimate motocrosser.
2014 Yamaha YZ250F Second Ride
Monday, November 11, 2013
A few months ago MotoUSA took a short ride on a pre-production 2014 Yamaha YZ250F. Now the production version is here. Is it just as impressive?
2014 Suzuki RM-Z450 First Ride
Wednesday, November 06, 2013
For the upcoming Supercross and outdoor motocross seasons Suzuki continues to campaign its proven 2014 RM-Z450. We give it a test ride in this review.
2014 Honda CRF450R First Ride
Tuesday, October 29, 2013
Following its major overhaul last season Honda tweaks the CRF450R’s air fork and the engine's intake and exhaust. We give it a shakedown test in this dirt bike review.
Honda CRF450R Project Racing Loretta Lynns
Friday, October 25, 2013
Loretta Lynn’s is one of the toughest tests of rider and machine. MotoUSA’s friend and veteran motocross racer Kevin Foley chases a 10th Championship at the historic race.
2014 Suzuki RM-Z250 First Ride
Wednesday, September 25, 2013
Suzuki’s 250-class motocrosser gets the BNG treatment for ’14 but is it still a worthy competition platform on the motocross track?
2014 Honda CRF250R First Ride
Wednesday, September 11, 2013
As expected, Honda reworks its 250 motocross racer borrowing technology from the recently redesigned CRF450R. After a day of motos MotoUSA has the first ride report.
2014 Yamaha YZ250F Quick Ride
Thursday, August 22, 2013
Yamaha turns around the engine on its YZ250F MX bike and adds fuel injection. MotoUSA takes a quick spin on the pre-production model for an initial riding impression.