Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Articles for Cruiser Apparel Review

Diamond Gusset OCC Defender V2 Jeans Test

Thursday, December 4, 2014
For the last few months we've been rockin' a pair of Diamond Gusset OCC Defender V2 Jeans in order to review these denim motorcycle riding pants.

Icon 1000 Roughshod Pants Review

Tuesday, September 10, 2013
Icon looks to run roughshod over its competition with its 1000 Collection. We test a pair of their premium leather riding pants, the Icon 1000 Roughshod Pants, to see if they live up to billing.

Speed and Strength Rage Jeans Review

Thursday, June 20, 2013
It's summer time, and a set of Kevlar-reinforced denim riding jeans are a valuable addition to any gear bag. We review Speed and Strength's Rage with the Machine Jeans.

Icon Brawnson Textile Overpants Review

Wednesday, October 19, 2011
New to Icon's 2011 fall collection are the Brawnson Textile Overpants. We offer up this review of the latest motorcycle riding pants coming out of Slabtown.

Icon Patrol Waterproof Overpants Review

Tuesday, May 10, 2011
Trying to ride in Oregon year-round requires a little assistance. We enlisted the services of Icon's Patrol Waterproof Overpants in our battle against the elements and came away with these impressions.

AGV Sport Assault Kevlar Cargo Pants Review

Thursday, September 23, 2010
Kevlar and camou - it's not just for hunting season anymore. We put AGV Sport's Assault Kevlar Cargo Pants to the test over a summer's worth of rallies and rides.

Shift Racing Havoc Pants Review

Wednesday, March 31, 2010
Motorcycle USA has been putting Shift's Havoc Pants, a leather/textile combination, to the test including daily riding and several cruiser motorcycle intros.

SHIFT Woody Fur-Lined Hoody Review

Tuesday, February 16, 2010
It was freakin' freezing in Cincy for the V-Twin Expo. Luckily, the SHIFT Woody Fur Lined Hoody helped me combat the cold.

Tour Master Synergy Heated Pant Liner Review

Thursday, November 5, 2009
Jack Frost is coming but we're not ready to garage the bike just yet, so we've plugged in Tour Master's Synergy Heated Pant Liner to keep us toasty in the saddle.

Icon PDX Rain Jacket and Bibs Review

Friday, August 28, 2009
Never get caught out unprepared in the rain again. Put a set of Icon's PDX Rain Gear in your gear bag and you'll be set to ride through the storm.

Icon Arc Mesh Overpant Review

Thursday, April 23, 2009
We got a pair of Icon's Arc Mesh Overpants and proceeded to abuse them over the next few months to see if they passed the durability test.

H-D Screamin' Eagle Gear Bag Review

Thursday, February 12, 2009
Motorcycle USA provides its review of Harley-Davidson's Screamin' Eagle Nylon Equipment Bag after putting it to the test lugging it through airports around the country.

Product Review Shift Torque Jeans

Wednesday, July 9, 2008
The Shift Racing Torque Jeans have everything a biker could ask for in a solid riding pant - rugged construction in a good-looking jean that fits as prescribed.