Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Past Articles Honda Motorcycle Reviews

2006 Honda CBR1000RR First Ride

Monday, December 26, 2005
MotorcycleUSA samples the latest offering from Honda: The new and improved, lighter and faster version of the CBR1000RR.

2005 Honda RC211V First Ride

Monday, December 19, 2005
Take a ride with us on Nicky Hayden's 250-horsepower 2005 US Grand Prix race-winning MotoGP bike, the Repsol Honda RC211V.

2006 Honda XR650R Bike Test

Monday, October 24, 2005
Honda provides a powerful and relatively comfortable bike right out of the box.

NSR50 Update Kenny's First Time

Wednesday, September 14, 2005
Another convert is born after Hutch gets his first taste of the fun and excitement of mini roadracing.

2005 Honda Dream 50R & NSR50R

Monday, July 11, 2005
Whether your roadracing idol is Hailwood or Doohan, Honda has a pint-sized racebike to make you feel like a hero.

2005 Honda VTX 1800 Comparo

Monday, June 27, 2005
Which is the best performance cruiser? Well, that depends on what a performance cruiser means to you. We apply our henna tattoos and investigate.

2005 Honda CRF450R Comparison

Sunday, June 12, 2005
Honda and Yamaha have been on top in the big-bore 4-stroke MX wars of late, but Suzuki joins the party in 2005 with the RM-Z450.

2005 Honda CRF450X Comparison

Monday, May 23, 2005
The 2005 Honda CRF450X turns up the heat on Yamaha's reigning woods warrior, the 2005 WR450F.

2005 Honda CBR1000RR Comparison

Monday, May 16, 2005
We open up a can of whup-ass at PIR for the second portion of our Superbike Smackdown II.

2005 Honda CBR1000RR Comparison

Monday, May 16, 2005
There's more power on tap in any of these 400-pound bikes than you'll find in a 3200-pound base-model Honda Accord. Hang on tight!

2005 Supersport Track CBR600RR Comparison

Sunday, April 3, 2005
It took 14 race-compound tires, three factory-support crews and two racetracks to figure out which of the four supersports performs best at the track.

2005 Honda CBR600RR Comaprison

Monday, March 21, 2005
Major revisions to the middleweight sportbike cards shuffle the deck in this streetbike melee.

2005 Honda Valkyrie Rune Comparo

Tuesday, March 15, 2005
What do you get when you combine 6179cc and 2400 pounds? Some skinned knuckles and severe hematoma in this most massive of cruiser showdowns.

2005 Honda CRF450X First Ride

Friday, February 11, 2005
The long awaited Honda CRF450X has finally arrived and we were invited to sample the goods at Corral Canyon OHV Park in San Diego, Ca.

Project NSR First Race

Thursday, December 23, 2004
Our first mini road racing attempt netted us some fun but no trophies. A litany of excuses follows.

2005 Honda CBR600RR First Ride

Friday, December 3, 2004
Honda has tweaked its CBR600RR to offer better acceleration, braking and handling. Is it enough to keep pace in this competitive class?

2004 Honda VTR1000 Super Hawk Comparison

Sunday, November 28, 2004
Which is the best engine configuration for a near-naked sportbike? We find out in this unique comparison test.

NSR50R The GP Fantasy is Alive

Monday, November 8, 2004
While we'd like to enjoy multi-million dollar salaries, huge trophies and glamorous umbrella girls, we'll settle for racing on the cheap, mini-style.

NSR50R MCUSA Off to the Races

Friday, November 5, 2004
It ain't exactly AMA Superbike, but we're going road racing this weekend on a two-stroke GP replica. Follow the adventures of Duke Danger as he hits the tarmac at La Grange.

2004 Honda ST1300 Comparison

Friday, October 15, 2004
We went the distance and hit the twisties on the latest sport touring bikes from Honda, Kawasaki and Yamaha. Now read 4,000 words to learn about your next 20,000 mile motorcycle.