Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Past Articles Honda Motorcycle Reviews

2013 Honda CRF450R Comparison

Wednesday, November 7, 2012
The 2013 Honda CRF450FR has an all-new frame, bodywork and suspension. Will it take the win in our 2013 450 Motocross Shootout? Read on to find out.

2012 Honda CBR600RR Project Bike 1

Monday, November 5, 2012
We convert a Honda CBR600RR from a street-legal motorcycle to a full-on racer in this sportbike project report.

2012 Honda CRF450R Project Bike

Friday, September 28, 2012
Replacing wear and tear components is a part of dirt bike ownership. We upgrade our Honda CRF450R with some hard parts from Pirelli and Renthal in this project bike test.

2013 Honda CRF250L First Ride

Wednesday, September 12, 2012
Honda’s latest dual-sport, the 2013 CRF250L is a smaller machine capable of handling just about anything on the street and dirt. We put it to the test in this first ride review.

2013 Honda CRF250R First Ride

Tuesday, August 28, 2012
Honda gives its CRF250R some suspension upgrades for 2013 and MotoUSA gets a first ride review in at Elsinore MX.

2012 Honda NC700X First Ride

Wednesday, August 22, 2012
MotoUSA goes for a ride on the all-new 2012 Honda NC700X. Pitched by Honda as an affordable do-it-all, does it live up to its user-friendly claims?

2012 Honda CRF250X Project Bike Part 2

Thursday, August 2, 2012
We add a few more components to the 2012 Honda CRF250X project bike to make it more crash-resistant and help give the rider some control over the carburetion.

2013 Honda PCX150 First Ride

Wednesday, August 1, 2012
MotoUSA takes a test ride on Honda's all-new 2013 PCX150. The revamped scooter is stylish, affordable and best of all, game for the freeway.

2012 Honda CBR1000RR Track Comparison

Monday, June 25, 2012
Honda’s liter-bike received some updates for ’12. But was it enough to put in back atop the class?

2013 Honda Metropolitan NCH50 First Ride

Wednesday, June 13, 2012
After a three-year absence Honda brings its Metropolitan scooter back to the US. MotoUSA takes a spin on the redesigned 50cc commuter scooter

2012 Honda CBR1000RR Street Comparison

Monday, June 11, 2012
For 2012 the Honda CBR1000RR gets new bodywork and suspension. Is it enough to take the top honors in our Superbike Smackdown IX Street?

2013 Honda CRF450R First Ride

Thursday, May 31, 2012
Honda draws first blood among 450 motocrossers with its re-tooled CRF450R. Experience how it rides at the motocross track in this review.

2012 Honda Shadow Spirit Comparison

Monday, May 21, 2012
How does Big Red stack up with its middleweight Honda Shadow Spirit cruiser? Find out in the 2012 Women’s Cruiser Shootout.

2012 Honda CRF450X Shootout

Monday, May 7, 2012
See how the Honda CRF450X did against the other three Enduro bikes we recently tested.

2012 Honda CRF150R Expert Project Part 2

Wednesday, April 25, 2012
Our 2012 Honda CRF150R Expert gets another batch of upgrades to improve the mini weapon even further.

2012 Honda CRF250X Project Bike Part 1

Friday, March 23, 2012
Our 2012 Honda CRF250X gets smothered with the MSR Hard Parts catalog to help transform it into a better trail bike and EnduroCross weapon.

2011 Honda CRF450R Mammoth Project Bike

Thursday, March 8, 2012
Motorcycle racing is easy, right? That’s what we assumed as we headed to the mountain to race the annual Mammoth Motocross event with our long-term Honda CRF450R.

2012 Honda CRF450R Off-Road Comparison

Thursday, February 16, 2012
The Honda CRF450R has awlays been a great performer on the track, but how would it stack up againt the other 450-class motcross bike when we take them off-roading?

2012 Honda CRF250X Comparison

Monday, January 23, 2012
Honda finally brings a new CRF250X into the U.S. for 2012. It's not the major redesign we were hoping for, but this affordable enduro still offers plenty of fun.

2011 Honda CBR250R Track Comparison

Sunday, January 15, 2012
The 2011 Honda CBR250R puts its talents to use against a pair or race tracks as it stacks up against the long-standing Kawasaki.