Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Past Articles Honda Motorcycle Reviews

2012 Honda CBR1000RR First Ride

Monday, December 19, 2011
Does the new and improved 2012 Honda CBR1000RR have what it takes to run up front in this year’s Superbike class? Road Test Editor Adam Waheed reports from northern California.

2012 Honda CRF250R Comparison

Monday, December 12, 2011
We put the 2012 Honda CRF250R up against the other four players in the Lites class. Read on to find out where the Honda ranked at the end of our 2012 250 Motocross Shootout.

2011 Honda Fury IMS Project Bike

Wednesday, November 30, 2011
Motorcycle USA puts the custom touch to a 2011 Honda Fury which will be given away to one lucky person who votes in the 'People Choice' awards at the IMS Ultimate Builder Custom Bike Shows.

2012 Honda CRF150R Expert Review

Wednesday, November 2, 2011
We further evaluate the 2012 Honda CRF150R at a variety of motocross tracks and off-road riding in California and Oregon to get a better feel for the revised mini racer.

2011 Honda CB1000R Comparison

Monday, October 31, 2011
The 2011 Honda CB1000R battles for the first time ever in a Motorcycle USA Streetfighter Shootout. See how it fares.

2011 Honda CRF250R Project Bike Wrap Up

Monday, October 17, 2011
We finish a few tweaks to the 2011 Honda CRF250R Project Bike to make it more forgiving during longer rides, but also discover setbacks with previous installments.

Trey Canard Factory Honda CRF450R MX Test

Friday, October 14, 2011
Discover what it's like to ride a full factory Honda motocross bike as we test Trey Canard’s Honda CRF450R as raced in this summer’s Lucas Oil AMA Motocross Championship.

2011 Honda VFR1200F Comparison

Monday, September 26, 2011
The Honda VFR1200F returns to a Motorcycle USA. This time see how the Honda stacks up in the 2011 Road Sport Shootout.

2012 Honda CRF250R First Ride

Friday, September 16, 2011
Honda’s CRF250R receives some updates and refinements for 2012. Find out what it’s like to ride in this dirt bike review.

2012 Honda CRF150R Expert First Ride

Tuesday, September 13, 2011
Big Red returns to the youth racing scene with the release of Honda's updated mini motocross entry - the 2012 Honda CRF150R.

2009 Honda XR650L Project Bike Part 2

Sunday, September 11, 2011
In the test to build the ultimate budget ADV bike our off-road correspondent wraps-up modifications in Part 2 of the Honda XR650L Project Bike.

2012 Honda Gold Wing Comparison

Tuesday, September 6, 2011
Read about the 2012 Honda Gold Wing as we test drive it as part of our 2011 Luxury Touring Motorcycle Shootout.

2012 Honda CRF450R First Ride

Friday, August 12, 2011
Honda continues to refine its 450-class motocross bike and the ’12 Honda CRF450R is better than ever. Learn what it’s like to ride in this dirt bike review.

2003 Honda CR125 - Craigslist Killer Project

Wednesday, July 20, 2011
MotoUSA teams up with Jay Clark Enterprises to purchase a bike from Craigslist and turn it into a modern moto weapon. We put a 2003 Honda CR125 against the 2011 Yamaha YZ125 to find out.

2011 Honda CBR600RR Track Comparison

Monday, June 6, 2011
A perennial contender in our Supersport contests, see how Big Red's 2011 Honda CBR600RR stacks up in the 2011 Supersport Track Comparison.

2011 Honda CBR600RR Street Comparison

Monday, May 23, 2011
Does the 2011 Honda CBR600RR make for an optimal street mount compared to its Supersport rivals? Find out in our 2011 Supersport Street Shootout.

Honda XR650L Project Bike Ride Report

Tuesday, May 10, 2011
A surprise weekend off was the perfect opportunity to do some tire and gear testing with our long-term 2009 Honda XR650L Project Bike. Here's a quick report from a weekend of dual sporting.

2011 Honda CBR1000RR Street Comparison

Friday, May 6, 2011
Motorcycle USA brings you the first multi-sportbike shootout of the year. Check out how the 2011 Honda CBR1000RR performs during our annual Superbike Smackdown VIII Street comparison review.

2012 Honda Gold Wing Quick Ride

Thursday, April 28, 2011
Motorcycle USA test rides the new and improved 2012 Honda Gold Wing motorcycle. Find out what it is like to ride in this street bike review.

2011 Honda CRF250R Project Bike Update 1

Wednesday, April 27, 2011
People ride motocross bikes in the woods, and so do we. Our 2011 Honda CRF250R Project Bike has taken the first steps towards becoming a WORCS-style dirt bike.