Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Past Articles Honda Sportbike Reviews

2013 Honda CBR600RR Project Bike

Thursday, December 26, 2013
We invigorate more thrills into our long-term Honda CBR600RR by fitting a slip-on exhaust and fresh set of motorcycle tires.

2013 Honda CBR500R Comparison

Tuesday, October 1, 2013
Read the conclusion of MotoUSA's comparison review of the Honda CBR500R, which squares off against the Kawasaki Ninja 300 and Ninja 650.

2013 Honda CBR600RR Street Comparison

Tuesday, July 2, 2013
Honda challenges the 2013 Supersport Shootout field with a revamped CBR600RR. See how the CBR fares in the Supersport Street evaluation.

2013 Honda CBR600RR Supersport Comparison

Monday, June 17, 2013
Honda arms its CBR600RR with updated suspension components in hopes of toppling the competition in this summer’s Supersport Shootout.

2013 Honda CBR500R First Ride

Wednesday, May 22, 2013
MotoUSA gets its first ride sampling of the all-new CB500 models from Honda, taking a quick spin on the Honda CBR500R sportbike.

2013 Honda CBR250R Comparison

Wednesday, April 17, 2013
Down 47cc and one cylinder, the Honda CBR250R puts up a fight against the all-new Kawasaki Ninja 300 in this entry-level sportbike comparison.

2013 Honda CBR600RR First Ride

Friday, April 12, 2013
Motorcycle USA samples the Honda 2013 CBR600RR's new look and tests increased performance claims on both the street and the track.

2012 Honda CBR600RR Project Bike 3

Monday, February 25, 2013
Go for a ride behind the windscreen of Honda’s CBR600RR as we fine tune it as a race bike at Las Vegas Motor Speedway with WERA, one of America’s longest running motorcycle racing clubs.

2012 Honda CBR250R Project Bike

Wednesday, January 23, 2013
Big fun can come in a small package as we come to find out after having a race on Honda’s entry-level CBR250R sportbike with WERA Motorcycle Racing Club.

2012 Honda CBR600RR Project Bike 2

Friday, December 21, 2012
We haul our Honda CBR600RR project bike to the races and compete with the WERA Motorcycle Racing Club at California’s Auto Club Speedway.

2012 Honda CBR600RR Project Bike 1

Monday, November 5, 2012
We convert a Honda CBR600RR from a street-legal motorcycle to a full-on racer in this sportbike project report.

2012 Honda CBR1000RR Track Comparison

Monday, June 25, 2012
Honda’s liter-bike received some updates for ’12. But was it enough to put in back atop the class?

2012 Honda CBR1000RR Street Comparison

Monday, June 11, 2012
For 2012 the Honda CBR1000RR gets new bodywork and suspension. Is it enough to take the top honors in our Superbike Smackdown IX Street?

2011 Honda CBR250R Track Comparison

Sunday, January 15, 2012
The 2011 Honda CBR250R puts its talents to use against a pair or race tracks as it stacks up against the long-standing Kawasaki.

2012 Honda CBR1000RR First Ride

Monday, December 19, 2011
Does the new and improved 2012 Honda CBR1000RR have what it takes to run up front in this year’s Superbike class? Road Test Editor Adam Waheed reports from northern California.

2011 Honda VFR1200F Comparison

Monday, September 26, 2011
The Honda VFR1200F returns to a Motorcycle USA. This time see how the Honda stacks up in the 2011 Road Sport Shootout.

2011 Honda CBR600RR Track Comparison

Monday, June 6, 2011
A perennial contender in our Supersport contests, see how Big Red's 2011 Honda CBR600RR stacks up in the 2011 Supersport Track Comparison.

2011 Honda CBR600RR Street Comparison

Monday, May 23, 2011
Does the 2011 Honda CBR600RR make for an optimal street mount compared to its Supersport rivals? Find out in our 2011 Supersport Street Shootout.

2011 Honda CBR1000RR Street Comparison

Friday, May 6, 2011
Motorcycle USA brings you the first multi-sportbike shootout of the year. Check out how the 2011 Honda CBR1000RR performs during our annual Superbike Smackdown VIII Street comparison review.

2011 Honda CBR1000RR Track Comparison

Monday, April 11, 2011
Engineering a motorcycle that excels in not just one—but all performance categories is no easy task. But that’s exactly what Honda has done with its 2011 Honda CBR1000RR.
Past Articles By Date:
2014
Jan
Feb
Mar
Apr
May
Jun
Jul
Aug
Sep
Oct
Nov
Dec