Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Past Articles Honda Sportbike Reviews

Hodgson's Corona Honda CBR1000RR Review

Monday, June 15, 2009
MotoUSA gets a chance to twist the grip of Neil Hodgson's Corona Honda CBR1000RR American Superbike to find out how much of a Superbike it really is.

2009 Honda CBR1000RR Comparison Track

Monday, May 18, 2009
Motorcycle-USA takes the latest Superbikes and put's them to the test in our annual Superbike Smackdown. Welcome to the 2009 Honda CBR1000RR Track portion.

2009 Honda CBR1000RR Comparison Street

Monday, May 11, 2009
Check out how the 2009 Honda CBR1000RR motorcycle compares against the best 2009 liter-class motorcycles in our 2009 Superbike Smackdown motorcycle comparison.

2009 Honda CBR600RR Comparison

Friday, March 20, 2009
As our reigning Supersport Shootout champion, the 2009 Honda CBR600RR enters the ring for with the belt around its waist and a target on its back. And a big target it was!

2009 CBR600RR C-ABS - First Ride

Tuesday, January 27, 2009
Wet and wild - we put Honda's '09 CBR600RR with Combined ABS to the test at Honda's top-secret HPCC proving grounds and live to tell about it.

2008 Honda VFR Interceptor First Ride

Monday, June 16, 2008
With a ride on the back of the sport-oriented 2008 Honda Interceptor on the line, our contributor managed to get his taxes done early this year.

2008 Honda CBR600RR Comparison

Monday, May 19, 2008
The high-revving 600cc supersport motorcycles take center stage as we gather six middle-weight track weapons for our sixth annual Supersport Shootout.

2008 Honda CBR1000RR Comparison

Monday, March 31, 2008
Five motorcycles of the highest performance, we get the best from Suzuki, Honda, Kawasaki, Yamaha and Ducati for a little Smackdown.

2007 Corona Honda Extra CBR600RR Review

Monday, January 28, 2008
Sure, a fully-prepped AMA Supersport is better than bone stock, but how much better? Corona Honda lets us find out.

2008 Honda CBR1000RR First Ride

Monday, January 21, 2008
We take Honda's all-new CBR1000RR for a spin at Laguna Seca to see if the '08 bike has the chops to claim literbike supremacy.

2007 Honda CBR1000RR Comparison

Monday, May 7, 2007
The Big Four's latest batch of literbikes - CBR1000RR, ZX-10R, GSX-R1000, and R1, we'll put them through the motions on the track and street.

2007 Honda CBR600RR Comparison

Saturday, March 24, 2007
Adding a pair of fresh challengers into the cauldron of supersport combat is certain to shake things up. Street and track miles tell the story.

Project Bike CBR600RR Part 2

Tuesday, March 13, 2007
In Part 2 we add on a Hotbodies undertail exhaust to our Honda CBR600RR and take the project bike out to a couple trackdays.

2007 Honda CBR600RR First Ride

Monday, December 11, 2006
Honda's design team had a goal: Build the fastest CBR600RR for street or track while retaining Honda reliability and meeting strict new emission standards.

Honda CBR600RR Project Bike Part 1

Wednesday, October 11, 2006
In the four years that Honda's CBR600RR has been in existence, it has set standards for its unflappable chassis, rider-friendly suspension and, of course, its slick appearance.

2006 Honda CBR600RR Comparison

Sunday, June 11, 2006
Track testing is really what separates the wheat from the chaff, so we do double duty by spending two full days at race speed.

2006 Honda CBR600RR Comparison

Monday, May 15, 2006
For this year's Shootout we gathered six bikes from three countries with three engine configurations. Only one winner.

2006 Honda AMA FX CBR600RR

Friday, April 21, 2006
When MCUSA prez DB flew back home from Utah after testing Honda's Formula Xtreme machines, he couldn't decide what was more impressive, the bikes or the new Miller Motorsports Park.

2006 Honda CBR1000RR Comparison

Monday, April 3, 2006
We assemble the gnarliest wheelie-popping class of sportbikes for a big-bore brawl to see if the mighty Gixxer Thou can be knocked off its high perch.

2006 Honda CBR1000RR First Ride

Monday, December 26, 2005
MotorcycleUSA samples the latest offering from Honda: The new and improved, lighter and faster version of the CBR1000RR.
Past Articles By Date: