Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Past Articles Honda Dirt Bike Reviews

2012 Honda CRF150R Expert Project Part 2

Wednesday, April 25, 2012
Our 2012 Honda CRF150R Expert gets another batch of upgrades to improve the mini weapon even further.

2012 Honda CRF250X Project Bike Part 1

Friday, March 23, 2012
Our 2012 Honda CRF250X gets smothered with the MSR Hard Parts catalog to help transform it into a better trail bike and EnduroCross weapon.

2011 Honda CRF450R Mammoth Project Bike

Thursday, March 8, 2012
Motorcycle racing is easy, right? That’s what we assumed as we headed to the mountain to race the annual Mammoth Motocross event with our long-term Honda CRF450R.

2012 Honda CRF450R Off-Road Comparison

Thursday, February 16, 2012
The Honda CRF450R has awlays been a great performer on the track, but how would it stack up againt the other 450-class motcross bike when we take them off-roading?

2012 Honda CRF250X Comparison

Monday, January 23, 2012
Honda finally brings a new CRF250X into the U.S. for 2012. It's not the major redesign we were hoping for, but this affordable enduro still offers plenty of fun.

2012 Honda CRF150RB Project Part 1

Thursday, January 5, 2012
Motorcycle USA gets readers up to date on its long-term 2012 Honda CRF150RB Project dirt bike.

2012 Honda CRF450R Comparison

Wednesday, January 4, 2012
Last year’s shootout winner, Honda’s CRF450R, returns with a host of improvements. Will it hold onto the top spot? Read the review and find out.

2012 Honda CRF250R Comparison

Monday, December 12, 2011
We put the 2012 Honda CRF250R up against the other four players in the Lites class. Read on to find out where the Honda ranked at the end of our 2012 250 Motocross Shootout.

2012 Honda CRF150R Expert Review

Wednesday, November 2, 2011
We further evaluate the 2012 Honda CRF150R at a variety of motocross tracks and off-road riding in California and Oregon to get a better feel for the revised mini racer.

2011 Honda CRF250R Project Bike Wrap Up

Monday, October 17, 2011
We finish a few tweaks to the 2011 Honda CRF250R Project Bike to make it more forgiving during longer rides, but also discover setbacks with previous installments.

Trey Canard Factory Honda CRF450R MX Test

Friday, October 14, 2011
Discover what it's like to ride a full factory Honda motocross bike as we test Trey Canard’s Honda CRF450R as raced in this summer’s Lucas Oil AMA Motocross Championship.

2012 Honda CRF250R First Ride

Friday, September 16, 2011
Honda’s CRF250R receives some updates and refinements for 2012. Find out what it’s like to ride in this dirt bike review.

2012 Honda CRF150R Expert First Ride

Tuesday, September 13, 2011
Big Red returns to the youth racing scene with the release of Honda's updated mini motocross entry - the 2012 Honda CRF150R.

2009 Honda XR650L Project Bike Part 2

Sunday, September 11, 2011
In the test to build the ultimate budget ADV bike our off-road correspondent wraps-up modifications in Part 2 of the Honda XR650L Project Bike.

2012 Honda CRF450R First Ride

Friday, August 12, 2011
Honda continues to refine its 450-class motocross bike and the ’12 Honda CRF450R is better than ever. Learn what it’s like to ride in this dirt bike review.

2003 Honda CR125 - Craigslist Killer Project

Wednesday, July 20, 2011
MotoUSA teams up with Jay Clark Enterprises to purchase a bike from Craigslist and turn it into a modern moto weapon. We put a 2003 Honda CR125 against the 2011 Yamaha YZ125 to find out.

Honda XR650L Project Bike Ride Report

Tuesday, May 10, 2011
A surprise weekend off was the perfect opportunity to do some tire and gear testing with our long-term 2009 Honda XR650L Project Bike. Here's a quick report from a weekend of dual sporting.

2011 Honda CRF250R Project Bike Update 1

Wednesday, April 27, 2011
People ride motocross bikes in the woods, and so do we. Our 2011 Honda CRF250R Project Bike has taken the first steps towards becoming a WORCS-style dirt bike.

2009 Honda XR650L Adventure Project Update

Friday, March 4, 2011
We still have the Honda XR650L in our garage, slowly transforming into a worthy, affordable adventure bike. Take a quick look at the progress with this Honda project bike.

2011 Honda CRF250R Comparison

Monday, February 21, 2011
Honda steps into the ring with a big target as the reigning champion. Big Red feels that only small changes are necessary to stay at the top.
Past Articles By Date:
2014
Jan
Feb
Mar
Apr
May
Jun
Jul
Aug
Sep
Oct
Nov
Dec