Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Past Articles Honda Dirt Bike Reviews

Thumper Racing/Hot Cams CRF300R Project

Friday, February 4, 2011
Thumper Racing and Hot Cams team up to give our 2010 Honda CRF250R a big power boost. We let the reigning FPMX champion take it for a spin to see if going big is the right way to go.

2011 Honda CRF450R Comparison

Wednesday, December 22, 2010
Honda comes into the 2011 shootout with high hopes after getting beat up for the past two years for an unstable chassis.

2009 Honda XR650L Project Bike Part 1

Friday, November 19, 2010
Our off-road correspondent takes on the challenge of configuring the ultimate ADV bike on a serious budget with Honda's time-proven XR650L.

2010 Honda CRF450R Project Bike

Tuesday, October 26, 2010
Our 2010 Honda CRF450R Project Bike morphs even further with modifications to the fuel tank, controls, driveline, tires and exhaust in order to ride motocross, desert, dunes and woods.

2011 Honda CRF250R First Ride

Wednesday, October 13, 2010
Honda releases a mildly updated 2011 Honda CRF250R motocross bike and we test it at Perris Raceway. Learn how it performs in this dirt bike motorcycle review.

2010 Honda CRF250R Long Term Wrap-Up

Thursday, October 7, 2010
With the new Honda CRF250R introduced to the media this week, we take a look at the 2010 model which has been quietly racking up hours over the year.

2011 Honda CRF450R First Ride

Friday, September 10, 2010
Motorcycle USA spends a day at Jeremy McGrath's private ranch to test the 2011 Honda CRF450R. Can minor changes make this motocross bike better than ever?

2009 Honda CRF230L Comparison

Wednesday, August 18, 2010
In this quarter liter dual sport comparison motorcycle test the Honda CRF230L, Suzuki DR200SE, Kawasaki KLX250S, and Yamaha WR250R face off. Which street legal dirt bike will come out on top? Find out in this review.

Honda CRF450R MB1 Project Bike

Monday, April 26, 2010
In the first installment of our 2010 Honda CRF450R Project Bike we send our fork and shock off to MB1 Suspension and get familiar with HRC's PGM-FI Setting Tool.

2010 Honda CRF250R Comparison

Wednesday, February 17, 2010
Honda's reigning shootout champions, the CRF250R, comes into the 2010 comparison with a big target on its back.

2009 Honda CRF450X Long-Term Wrap-Up

Monday, February 8, 2010
The 2009 Honda CRF450X ISDE Project Bike finally made it back to the States so we rode it more before turning it back over to its owners at Honda. Here’s the finally tally on how it performed in one of the world’s most difficult off-road races.

2010 Honda CRF450R Comparison

Friday, January 1, 2010
MotoUSA rounds up four of the best open-class motocross bikes on the planet from Honda, Yamaha, Kawasaki and KTM for our 2010 450 Motocross Comparison.

2010 Honda CRF450R First Ride

Wednesday, November 11, 2009
MotoUSA attacks the moto track aboard the updated 2010 Honda CRF450R motocross motorcycle. Learn how it performs in this dirt bike motorcycle review.

2009 Honda CRF450X ISDE Bike Build

Friday, August 7, 2009
Honda loaned us a 2009 CRF450X to race the ISDE in Portugal. With the shipping deadline looming, we hustled through a long list of mods to make this enduro dirt bike an international winner.

2010 Honda CRF250R First Ride

Monday, August 3, 2009
Motorcycle-USA throws a leg over the all-new 2010 Honda CRF250R to see what the first Japanese fuel-injected quarter-liter four-stroke is all about.

Hot Cams Honda CRF256R Project Bike

Wednesday, July 1, 2009
We turned to Jay Clark to see what can be done with a stock Honda CRF250R to make it even better. Once the motocross project bike was finishedit came back, out

Dubach Racing Honda CRF450X Review

Wednesday, June 10, 2009
Honda makes a go-fast trail bike in the CRF450X, but Dubach Racing Development wanted to take it to the next level. The result is this West Coast dirt bike racer that lives to gobble up the miles.

2009 Rocket Exhaust Honda CRF250R

Thursday, May 28, 2009
Rocket Exhaust transforms MotoUSA's 2009 Honda CRF250R motocross off-road motorcycle into a motocross racing motorcycle. Check it out in this motocross motorcycle review.

2009 Honda CRF250R Project Motorcycle

Tuesday, January 27, 2009
The winner of MotoUSA's 2009 250F Motocross Shootout gets turned over to the folks over at Rocket Exhaust for a full conversion into a factory level motocross race bike.

2009 Honda CRF250R Comparison

Monday, December 8, 2008
Once again, Big Red brings serious competition to the 250F market. The 2009 CRF250R is freshened up, reworked and looking to retain its title.
Past Articles By Date: