Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Past Articles Honda ATV Reviews

2014 Honda Rancher ATV First Ride

Friday, October 11, 2013
Honda gave its best-selling Rancher ATV an almost complete overhaul for 2014, but do the refinements really make for a better ride?

2014 Honda Pioneer First Ride

Tuesday, June 25, 2013
Honda discontinues the Big Red UTV and replaces it with the new 2014 Pioneer. See how its 675cc Single performs in MotoUSA's first ride through the backwoods of South Carolina.

2013 Honda TRX90X Comparison Review

Friday, March 29, 2013
The Honda TRX90X had lots of features which will help prepare a young rider for the larger mounts down the line, but some minor issues left the red machine runner-up in the 2013 Kids ATV Shootout.

2012 Honda Foreman ATV First Ride

Wednesday, April 27, 2011
After 25 years working on the farm and playing on the trails, the Honda Foreman gets another overhaul and MotoUSA tests the new sport-utility quad at Carolina Adventure World.

2011 Honda TRX250X ATV Comparison

Monday, March 7, 2011
MotoUSA aims to tackle the conundrum of entry level ATV selection by evaluating the 2011 Honda TRX250X in our Entry Level Sport ATV Comparison.

2011 Honda Big Red First Ride

Wednesday, November 24, 2010
Honda beefs up the 2011 Big Red MUV for even better utility and hard-working performance. The new side-by-side is more refined and tougher than ever.

2010 Honda Rancher AT ATV Review

Tuesday, May 11, 2010
Honda loads the 2010 Rancher AT utility ATV with features like a selectable automatic transmission, independent suspension, fuel injection and power steering - all to make life easier on the job.

2010 Honda TRX700XX Comparison

Friday, March 19, 2010
Honda's 2010 Honda TRX700XX squares off with the Raptor 700R, using independent suspension and a high-revving motor to its advantage.

2009 Honda Rincon Project ATV Wrap Up

Friday, November 27, 2009
Our 2009 Honda Rincon Project ATV broadens its horizons during hunting season. Plus, a new winch keeps us out of trouble.

2009 Honda Rincon Project ATV Update

Friday, April 17, 2009
We liked the 2009 Honda Rincon ATV but not enough to leave it stock for long. We hit some popular ATV accessory companies to help give our Rincon quad a facelift and more capabilities.

2009 Honda Rincon ATV Review

Wednesday, March 4, 2009
We climbed aboard the 2009 Honda Rincon to see what Big Red’s largest displacement utility ATV was really capable of.

2009 Honda Rancher AT First Ride

Monday, October 27, 2008
During our two days of riding the Rancher AT and Rancher ES on the Paiute Trail outside of Richfield, Utah we came away with a pretty good feeling where these ATVs fit in today's market.

2009 Honda Big Red First Drive

Monday, October 6, 2008
Honda releases its all-new entry into the side-by-side market: The 2009 Honda Big Red. MotoUSA puts it through its paces on the island of Catalina.

2008 Honda TRX700XX First Ride

Tuesday, April 15, 2008
Powered by a big bore Single, Honda's new TRX700XX is an innovative quad that just might reshape the future of sporting ATVs.

2004 Honda TRX450R Track Test

Wednesday, June 2, 2004
Sure, the TRX has won a few high-profile races with a factory pilot at the controls, but Honda isn't touting it as a race-ready machine. Nonetheless its competence in competition is on the minds of lesser-skilled competitors.

2004 Honda TRX450R

Saturday, May 22, 2004
The all-new Sportrax TRX450R isn't just another four-wheeler. It is the most highly anticipated and rumor-swirled quad of the past 15 years.
Past Articles By Date:
2014
Jan
Feb
Mar
Apr
May
Jun
Jul
Aug
Sep
Oct
Nov
Dec