Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

EnduroCross Ontario Results 2012

Sunday, September 16, 2012
Taddy Blazusiak took the win in Ontario.
Taddy Blazusiak took his second AMA EnduroCross Series win of the season at Round 4 in Ontario, CA.
Red Bull KTM’s Taddy Blazusiak took the win in Round 4 of the AMA EnduroCross Series at Citizens Business Bank Arena in Ontario, California on Saturday. Blazusiak faced heavy pressure from Beta’s Cody Webb, who took second. Monster Energy Kawasaki’s Justin Soule rounded out the podium.

Blazusiak came into the main event with the fastest qualifying time and a heat win. He went on to take the holeshot in the race, but a few laps in bobbled on a woodpile, opening the door for Webb to take the front. The KTM rider remained in close pursuit of Webb and by the next lap, Blazusiak had regained the lead. He was able to build a small gap on the Beta rider, holding strong to take his second win of the season.

Husqvarna’s Kyle Redmond looked to be on his way to a podium finish for much of the contest, but Soule was never far behind. As the race drew to a close, Soule was able to find a line and get past Redmond for third. Kawasaki rider Taylor Robert, fresh from his championship winning WORCS season, worked to fight through the pack, but couldn’t get past Redmond and finished in fifth. Lucas Oil Rockstar’s Colton Haaker finished in sixth and Blazusiak’s teammate Mike Brown took seventh. Brown had a successful start to the weekend, posting the second-fastest time in qualifying. He struggled through the heats, earning his spot in the main event during the Last Chance Qualifier.

Blazusiak leaves Ontario with the points advantage, 17 ahead of Webb, who is in second. Brown holds in third just two points ahead of Robert and Haaker is up to fifth.

The 2012 Ontario, California round of the GEICO EnduroCross series, presented by Lucas Oil included a full night of exciting action. You may have seen the highlights earlier this week but this video digs a little deeper into the riders and the action that took place throughout the evening.

AMA EnduroCross Ontario Results 2012:
1. Taddy Blazusiak (KTM)
2. Cody Webb (Beta)
3. Justin Soule (Kawasaki)
4. Taylor Robert (Kawasaki)
5. Kyle Redmond (Husqvarna)
6. Colton Haaker (Kawasaki)
7. Mike Brown (KTM)
8. Destry Abbott (Kawasaki)
9. Ryan Rodgers (Honda)
10. Gary Sutherlin (Kawasaki)
11. Jamie Lanza (Honda)

AMA EnduroCross Championship Points:
1. Taddy Blazusiak, 99
2. Cody Webb, 82
3. Mike Brown, 75
4. Taylor Robert, 73
5. Colton Haaker, 66
2012 AMA EnduroCross Photo Gallery
View Gallery
View Gallery
View Gallery
View Gallery
View Slideshow

Login or sign up to comment.