Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

EnduroCross Boise Results 2012

Sunday, October 28, 2012
Taddy Blazusiak took the win in the penultimate round of 2012 in Boise  Idaho.
Despite getting tangled in the tires in Boise, Taddy Blazusiak earned his fourth consecutive EnduroCross victory in Boise.
Red Bull KTM’s Taddy Blazusiak took his fourth consecutive Geico EnduroCross win of 2012 in the penultimate round at the Idaho Center in Boise. Beta rider Cody Webb took second followed by Husqvarna rider Cory Graffunder in third.

Blazusiak came off the start in fifth but was able to make his move up the ranks quickly, getting into second after Turn 2 and gaining the lead just before the end of the first lap. The KTM rider held out in the lead until Lap 4 when he was slowed in the tire turn. Webb took over the lead briefly, but Blazusiak regained his composure and soon had the front again. In the final lap Blazusiak ran into more trouble in the tire turn, going down for a moment before remounting and pushing to the finish.

“I am very happy to win, but I struggled with that tire turn all day,” said Blazusiak. “I crashed there in my hot lap and I guess twice in the main. The course was good and it made for great racing for the fans. I want to thank the entire KTM crew for all their support and I’m looking forward for the final round in Vegas.”

Kawasaki’s Justin Soule finished the round in fourth, followed by Husqvarna rider Kyle Redmond in fifth. Honda’s Geoff Aaron took sixth with Kawasaki’s Colton Haaker trailing in seventh. The four riders battled back and forth through the contest to get into podium position, with Aaron holding there early on and Graffunder passing soon after. Soule and Redmond were close near the end of the race, but couldn’t find a way to get past the Husqvarna ace.

Blazusiak has a commanding lead in overall points, holding an advantage of 57 over Taylor Robert. Webb sits third overall with KTM’s Mike Brown in fourth and Graffunder in fifth.

EnduroCross Boise Results 2012:
1. Taddy Blazusiak (KTM)
2. Cody Webb (Beta)
3. Cory Graffunder (Husqvarna)
4. Justin Soule (Kawasaki)
5. Kyle Redmond (Husqvarna)
6. Geoff Aaron (Honda)
7. Colton Haaker (Kawasaki)
8. Bobby Pronchnau (KTM)
9. Gary Sutherlin (Kawasaki)
10. Jamie Lanza (Honda)
11. Ryan Sandoval (Yamaha)

EnduroCross Championship Points 2012:
1. Taddy Blazusiak, 189
2. Taylor Robert, 132
3. Cody Webb, 129
4. Mike Brown, 114
5. Cory Graffunder, 105

2012 Geico EnduroCross Photo Gallery
View Gallery
View Gallery
View Gallery
View Gallery
View Slideshow

Login or sign up to comment.