Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Articles for Baja SCORE Racing

SCORE Drops All U.S. Races for 2013

Friday, August 10, 2012
SCORE International announces a three-race series for 2013. The SCORE Desert Championship Series will focus on the Mexico racing legacy with three Baja races, dropping all racing efforts in America.

2012 Baja 1000 Live Start Draw on Oct 6

Thursday, June 14, 2012
Live start draw for the 45th anniversary of Tecate SCORE Baja 1000 is to be held October 6 in SCOREville at Off-Road Expo in Pomona.

SCORE Baja 500 Results 2012

Sunday, June 3, 2012
Robby Bell's Kawasaki team broke a 15-year Honda winning streak, taking the overall motorcycle win at the 2012 Baja 500.

Facts About 2012 Tecate SCORE Baja 500

Tuesday, May 29, 2012
Over 275 entries from 34 states and 15 countries, 450 miles starts and finishes in downtown Ensenada on Boulevard Costero in front of the Riviera del Pacifico Cultural Center.

Caselli & Brown Team with Coma at Baja 500

Friday, May 25, 2012
Factory KTM announced that Kurt Caselli, Mike Brown, Ivan Ramirez and Marc Coma will team to ride the 44th annual running of the Tecate SCORE Baja 500.

Marc Coma to Race Baja 500

Tuesday, May 22, 2012
Marc Coma recently announced that he will participate in the Baja 500 on June 2nd, 2012. This will be the KTM rider's first time running the legendary race.

Tecate SCORE Baja 500 Pre-Run Race

Friday, May 18, 2012
Pre-running begins Friday on ‘brutally-rugged’ 450-mile course for 44th annual Tecate SCORE Baja 500 desert race.

Baja Stars Chasing Summer with SENA

Tuesday, April 24, 2012
Baja Moto Champions gear up with Sena Bluetooth Wireless Stereo Headset & Intercom during the trek of 'Chasing Summer' Docuseries.

JCR/Honda Baja 500 Pit Service Available

Tuesday, April 24, 2012
JCR/Honda SCORE Baja 500 pit service is accepting teams now.

2012 Tecate San Felipe 250 Results

Sunday, March 11, 2012
KTM's Kurt Caselli and Ivan Ramirez clenched their first-ever victory at the San Felipe 250 this weekend after dominating Round 3 of the 2012 SCORE Desert Series.

'12 KTM Baja Team/Bonanza Plumbing Lineup

Friday, February 17, 2012
KTM Motorsports is proud to announce its four-member 2012 Baja Racing Team.

2012 San Felipe 250 Draw Results

Monday, February 13, 2012
The 26th running of the MasterCraft Safety Tecate SCORE San Felipe 250 will begin March 9th. Almost 250 entries have signed up to participate in Round 3 of the 2012 SCORE Desert Racing Series.

Course Changes for SCORE San Felipe 250

Wednesday, February 8, 2012
Drawings for starting positions, by class, Saturday at SCORE Los Angeles headquarters; Round 3 of five-race 2012 SCORE Desert Series to be held March 9-11 in San Felipe, Mexico.

JCR/Honda Offers 2012 Baja Pit Service

Tuesday, January 31, 2012
The 2012 JCR/Honda pit service is ready to take you racing in Baja!

2011 SCORE Baja 1000 Race Results

Sunday, November 20, 2011
Kendall Norman, Quinn Cody and newcomer Logan Holiday of JCR Honda have won the motorcycle class at the 2011 SCORE Tecate Baja 1000.

2011 Baja 1000 Preview

Tuesday, November 15, 2011
Pre-race festivities for the 2011 Baja 1000 competition kick off Wednesday with more than 275 entries from 34 states and 16 different countries.

2011 Tecate SCORE Baja 1000 Fact Sheet

Monday, November 14, 2011
The 44th Tecate SCORE Baja 1000 Desert Race, the final round in the 2011 SCORE Desert Series, kicks off on November 16th in Ensenada. Rider and class details are provided for racers and fans.

Challenge of Champions to be in San Felipe

Friday, July 8, 2011
SCORE International confirmed today that the next race of five-race 2011 SCORE Desert Series will be the new Tecate SCORE San Felipe Challenge of Champions to be held Sept. 9-11 in San Felipe, Baja, California, Mexico.

Honda Developing Trophy Truck for Baja 1000

Tuesday, June 28, 2011
Honda used the Pikes Peak International Hill Climb to test its desert-racing prototype. The HPD Desert Pilot will eventually race the Baja 1000 as a Class 6 truck.

SCORE Baja 500 Results 2011

Sunday, June 5, 2011
The JCR Honda crew of Kendall Norman and Quinn Cody were declared the official winners of the 2011 SCORE Baja 500 event after penalties cost Colton Udall and Davey Kamo the win.