Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Articles for Baja SCORE Racing

2009 Tecate SCORE Baja 1000 Results

Tuesday, November 24, 2009
The team of Kendall Norman, Tim Weigand and Quinn Cody took the overall victory in the 2-wheeled class during the 42nd annual Tecate SCORE Baja 1000 race.

2009 Baja 1000 Preview and Schedule

Tuesday, November 17, 2009
The 2009 Tecate SCORE Baja 1000 starts November 18th. Get a schedule of the events and fun facts about the Baja 1000.

Tecate SCORE Baja 1000 Teams

Tuesday, November 17, 2009
The 42nd Tecate SCORE Baja 1000 in Ensenada, Mexico is set to begin and the list of entries has grown to include the JCR Honda and Kawasawki motorcycle teams.

Tecate SCORE Baja 1000 Is A Family Affair

Friday, November 13, 2009
Desert Racing is all about family ties and among the nearly 350 entries for next week's 42nd Annual Tecate SCORE Baja 1000 over 30 entries are multiple-family member teams.

2009 Baja 1000 Pre-Running Starts Friday

Wednesday, November 4, 2009
Adventurers and the world’s best desert racers will begin practicing Friday as official pre-running starts for November's 42nd Annual Tecate SCORE Baja 1000 desert race.

2010 SCORE Desert Series Schedule

Thursday, October 15, 2009
Preparing to celebrate its 37th year as the world’s foremost desert racing sanctioning body, SCORE international officially announced today its five-race schedule for the 2010 SCORE Desert Series.

2009 SCORE Baja 1000 Drawing Results

Tuesday, October 13, 2009
Here's the draw results for the 42nd 2009 Tecate SCORE Baja 1000 race that runs November 19th to 22nd in Ensenada, Baja California.

Beta Sounds Off on Baja 500 Win

Wednesday, July 1, 2009
When the dust settled on the 41st annual SCORE International Baja 500, a Beta Motorcycles dealer-sponsored team won the series’ premier Open Pro Motorcycle class on a Beta 450 RR.

2009 Baja 500 Results

Monday, June 8, 2009
Cameron Corfman rode to a Baja 500 Overall Motorcycle victory this weekend in Ensenada, Mexico. Riding the fastest ATV in the race was Nick Nelson.

Baja 500 Past Winners

Thursday, June 4, 2009
There will be no shortage of former overall winners in the starting grid for this weekend’s 41st Annual Tecate SCORE Baja 500 desert race, including last year's winner in motorcycles Kendall Norman.

2009 Baja 500 Preview

Wednesday, May 27, 2009
Southern California’s Larry Roeseler, the all-time winningest active racer in all of desert racing, enters the 41st Annual Tecate SCORE Baja 500 with 16 class wins, ahead of Richard Jackson and Jim O’Neal with 12.

2009 Tecate SCORE Baja 500 Fact Sheet

Wednesday, May 27, 2009
The 41st Tecate SCORE Baja 500 Desert Race, the third round in the 2009 SCORE Desert Series, kicks off in Ensenada-Baja California, Mexico on June 4th. Rider and class details are provided for racers and fans.

Tecate SCORE Baja 500 Pre-Running Friday

Tuesday, May 19, 2009
Starting Friday the world’s best desert racers officially begin their pre-running and course logistics activities for next month’s 41st Annual Tecate SCORE Baja 500.

Sal Fish Throws First Pitch at Dodgers Game

Friday, May 1, 2009
SCORE International CEO/President Sal Fish will celebrate his 70th birthday Saturday at Dodger Stadium by throwing out the ceremonial ‘first pitch’ prior to the start of the game between the Los Angeles Dodgers and the San Diego Padres.

Desert Racers Prepare for 2009 Baja 500

Tuesday, April 14, 2009
Kendall Norman and Tim Weigand lead the open motorcycle Class 22 standings with 68 points after winning the Tecate SCORE San Felipe 250 on the factory-supported No. 1x Johnny Campbell Racing Honda CRF450X. Defending Class 24 ATV champion Craig Christy is on top the quad class.

Tecate SCORE San Felipe 250 Results

Monday, March 16, 2009
The JCR/Honda squad did not disappoint. As the green flag dropped and the race got underway the two teams went straight at it, winning the overall Motorcycle and Class 22 title.

JCR/Honda SCORE Baja 250 TV show on NBC

Wednesday, March 11, 2009
JCR/Honda, Cameron Steele and Aura 360 are working together to bring the excitement, drama and adventure of SCORE Off-Road racing to NBC.

Tecate SCORE San Felipe 250 Preview

Thursday, February 26, 2009
As pre-running starts Saturday for next month’s 23rd Annual Tecate SCORE San Felipe 250, veteran desert racer Brian Collins and his Collins Motorsports team are finalizing plans to repeat as overall and SCORE Trophy-Truck winners of the popular spring race.

2009 San Felipe 250 Draw Results

Tuesday, February 17, 2009
Robby Bell gets the top draw in the motorcycle class as the starting lineup for San Felipe 250 was drawn this weekend.

2008 Baja 1000 On NBC

Friday, December 12, 2008
NBC Sports will air the 2008 Tecate SCORE Baja 1000 on Sunday, Dec. 14th at 1PM ET/10AM PT.