Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Articles for Sportbike Helmet Review

Bell Star Carbon Race Day Helmet Review

Friday, September 20, 2013
We've ridden to Sturgis and tested many motorcycles in the last few months, all while wearing a Bell Star Carbon Helmet. Here's our review of Bell's top-shelf motorcycle helmet.

Arai RX-7 GP Corsair Helmet Review

Thursday, April 19, 2012
Our man Melling reviews the only lid that cradles his precious grey matter, the high-end top-line motorcycle helmet worn by a host of MotoGP and World SBK riders – the Arai RX-7 GP.

Arai RX7 GP Helmet Review

Tuesday, October 19, 2010
Arai has raised the safety bar with the all new RX7 GP helmet, which offers extreme comfort and a 40% stronger construction than conventional glass fiber models.

Bell Vortex Striker Helmet Review

Thursday, October 7, 2010
Can the Bell Vortex deliver quality performance at a palatable price point? Find out in our Bell Vortex Striker Helmet review.

Shoei RF-1100 Helmet Review

Tuesday, December 8, 2009
Sporting a redesigned shell and new M2010 Snell standard, the Shoei RF-1100 helmet builds off the success of its predecessor with sterling comfort and premium performance.

Shoei X-Twelve Helmet Review

Friday, December 4, 2009
MotoUSA puts Shoei's all-new X-Twelve helmet to the test. Can it be better than the already awesome X-Eleven? We find out...

Vemar VSRE Diadem Helmet Review

Thursday, December 3, 2009
Italian motorcycle helmet manufacturer Vemar sent us one of its Diadem lids to review, just in time for a recent sport-touring trip up the Oregon coast.

Icon Airframe Motorcycle Helmet Review

Tuesday, January 20, 2009
When it comes to motorcycle gear, you never skimp on the helmet. Check out Motorcycle USA's review of the Icon Airframe Helmet.

Tagger Designs Product Review

Thursday, January 15, 2009
Style is everything, and it doesn't get much cooler than a custom painted helmet. We had Tagger Designs throw some spray on a dome for us - check it out.

Arai RX-7 Corsair Review

Tuesday, December 2, 2008
Motorcycle USA correspondent Frank Melling tests the Arai RX-7 Corsair Helmet.

Joe Rocket Science Helmet Review

Friday, June 20, 2008
With an aggressive, aerodyamic design and insane graphics, the Joe Rocket Rocket Science Helmet has seen its share of action over six months of testing.

Shoei X-Eleven Kiyonari Review

Wednesday, December 5, 2007
The Shoei X-Eleven Kiyonari TC-5 is a high-quaility full face helmet that's at home on the street or race track.

AGV Ti-Tech Replica Review

Thursday, August 9, 2007
It may not help you ride like Rossi, but the new AGV Ti-Tech helmet can at least make you look like The Doctor.

Icon Mainframe Hooligan Helmet Review

Tuesday, July 18, 2006
Ken sounds off after wearing his Icon Mainframe Hooligan helmet during much of our 2006 season of bike tests.

Scorpion EXO-700 Raider Helmet Review

Friday, December 9, 2005
Can a $200 helmet satisfy those who are accustomed to high-end lids? Three testers give their impressions.

Shoei X-11 Helmet Review

Friday, August 12, 2005
MCUSA President and self-proclaimed "Arai guy", Don Becklin, was reluctant to make the switch over to Shoei helmets, but the X-11 made the transition smooth.

Shoei RF-1000 Helmet Review

Friday, October 1, 2004
Shoei has been protecting the brains of motorcycle riders for 40 years and their latest lids combine that experience with the latest in state-of-the-art helmet building technology to bring us the RF-1000.

Icon Alliance Helmet Review

Thursday, September 23, 2004
Cheap is good for the wallet, but is cheap good for the head? We rate one of Icon's inexpensive skid lids to find out.

Suomy Gunwind Helmet Review

Monday, September 9, 2002
Upon first impression, the Italian helmet looks great and its paint finish and quality of materials is superb.