Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Articles for Sportbike Tires Review

Bridgestone Battlax R10 Race Tire Review

Friday, August 2, 2013
Motorcycle USA reviews Bridgestone’s latest competition-spec road racing motorcycle tire as used in our recent eight-bike Middleweight Supersport Shootout.

Dunlop Sportmax Q3 Motorcycle Tire Review

Monday, June 3, 2013
Dunlop releases the successor to its effective street/trackday Sportmax Q2 tire. We give the Q3 a pounding at its Huntsville Proving Grounds.

Michelin Power SuperSport Tire Review

Friday, April 26, 2013
Michelin revamps its mixed street/track grade Power motorcycle tires. We get a brief taste of its SuperSport tire in this sportbike tire review.

Michelin Pilot Power 3 Tire Review

Thursday, April 18, 2013
We sample Michelin’s new Pilot Power 3 street tire designed for sport-oriented road motorcyclists seeking a safe and fun riding experience.

Continental Tire ContiSportAttack 2 Tire Review

Friday, June 22, 2012
MotoUSA tests the latest offering from Continental Tire, the ContiSportAttack 2. Read on to find out what we thought of these high performance sportbike tires.

Dunlop Sportmax D211 GP-A Race Tire Review

Thursday, June 30, 2011
Find out how Dunlop’s AMA-spec D211 GP-A road race tires perform in our annual middleweight sportbike shootout.

Michelin Power One Race Tire Review

Monday, April 11, 2011
We review Michelin’s latest treaded Power One road race motorcycle tire as tested in the 2011 Superbike Smackdown VIII Track shootout.

2010 Street Motorcycle Tire Comparison

Monday, November 1, 2010
We review 10 different performance oriented motorcycle tires for your street or sportbike. Find out which tire comes out on top in this motorcycle tire shootout comparison test.

Pirelli Diablo Superbike PRO Tire Review

Friday, October 15, 2010
MotoUSA headed out to the always demanding Willow Springs Raceway to put the all-new Pirelli Superbike PRO slick tire to the test to see if their claims of vastly extend life and quicker warm-up hold true.

Pirelli Diablo Rosso Corsa Product Review

Thursday, May 20, 2010
MotoUSA travels across the Atlantic to have a taste of Pirelli's all-new Diablo Rosso Corsa street/trackday tire at the famed Assen TT circuit.

2009 DOT Race Motorcycle Tire Shootout

Monday, November 2, 2009
Motorcycle USA puts the latest and greatest DOT race rubber to the test to see who makes the best sticky tires these days in our 2009 DOT Race Motorcycle Tire Shootout.

Dunlop Sportmax Q2 Product Review

Monday, June 29, 2009
How much better of a high-performance street/trackday tire can Dunlop really make? Time to find out as Motorcycle USA heads to Pahrump, Nevada for the new Sportmax Q2 intro.

Michelin Power One Tire Review

Tuesday, March 31, 2009
Motorcycle-USA puts the all-new Michelin Power One race rubber to the test in our annual Supersport Shootout.

Bridgestone Battlax BT-016 Hypersport

Tuesday, August 5, 2008
MotorcycleUSA spoons on a set of Bridgestone's all-new multi-compound rubber, the Battlax BT-016, on its 2008 Yamaha YZF-R1 project bike.

Pirelli Diablo Supercorsa Tires Review

Monday, May 19, 2008
When it came time to melt some rubber for our 2008 Supersport Shootout, MotorcycleUSA tapped out the World Superbike-developed Pirelli Diablo Supercorsa tires.

Dunlop D211GP Tires Review

Monday, March 31, 2008
Today's crop of literbikes are 150 horsepower brutes, which means a high-performance tire is essential at the track - enter Dunlop's all new D211GP motorcycle tires.

Pirelli Diablo Rosso Tire Review

Wednesday, January 2, 2008
We accept Pirelli's invitation to test out the new Diablo Rosso tires on a 120-mile street ride and trackday at Streets of Willow.

Pirelli Diablo Corsa III Review

Friday, April 13, 2007
We sampled Pirelli's Diablo Corsa III tires during our recent Supersport Shootout track test, where we evaluated the rubber on Streets of Willow circuit.

Pirelli Diablo Tires Review

Tuesday, December 24, 2002
Runnin' with the Devil. As sportbikes keep getting more track-oriented, tire companies like Pirelli have been flooding the market with sticky street-legal buns that offer more grip than a regular sport tire.