Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Past Articles KTM Motorcycle Reviews

2014 KTM XCF-W Comparison Review

Thursday, June 12, 2014
We put 2014 KTM 250 XCF-W up against 3 other 250cc enduro dirt bikes to see which would be the best. Will the Austrian trail weapon be the best?

2014 KTM 1290 Super Duke R Comparison

Wednesday, May 7, 2014
KTM’s fully-redesigned and punched-out 1290 Super Duke R ABS faces off against Ducati’s signature 1200 Monster S in this comparison test.

2014 KTM 1290 Super Duke R Review

Monday, February 10, 2014
The 2014 KTM 1290 Super Duke R sports aggressive lines and powerful stance, which are backed-up by street-shredding performance.

2014 KTM 250 SX-F Comparison

Wednesday, January 15, 2014
The 2014 KTM 250 SX-F continues to impress, and this year it is in the hunt for the win in the MotoUSA 250 Motocross Shootout.

2013 KTM 1190 Adventure First Ride

Thursday, August 29, 2013
The KTM 1190 Adventure just might be the best road-going motorcycle ever from the Austrian manufacturer. Read on to find out why we think so.

2013 KTM 250 XC-W Comparison Review

Monday, May 6, 2013
The 2013 KTM 250 XC-W is a formidable enduro weapon, but how does it compare to its class rivals?

2013 KTM 250 SX-F Comparison

Monday, December 17, 2012
For 2013, KTM revamped the 250 SX-F with a new engine and frame. How will it place in the MotoUSA 2013 250 Motocross Shootout?

2013 KTM 350 SX-F Comparison

Wednesday, November 7, 2012
With more power, the 2013 KTM 350 SX-F is a viable alternative to a 450cc motocrosser. We threw it into the mix in our 2013 450 Motocross Shootout.

2013 KTM 450 SX-F Comparison

Wednesday, November 7, 2012
KTM's 450 SX-F is all new for 2013. MotoUSA put it to the test against it's Japanese rivals to see which machine is the ultimate 450cc racer.

2009 KTM Duke 690 Project Bike Part 2

Thursday, July 26, 2012
The KTM Duke 690 project bike moves from its raw performance phase to focus on rider comfort and improving bike aesthetics.

2013 KTM 350 SX-F First Ride

Wednesday, July 11, 2012
KTM continues to refine its one-of-a-kind 350 SX-F motocross bike. Discover what it’s like to ride in this off-road motorcycle review.

2012 KTM RC8R Track Comparison

Monday, June 25, 2012
KTM is attacking Superbike racing with its RC8R. But can it hang with the best from Japan and Europe?

2012 KTM RC8R Street Comparison

Monday, June 11, 2012
The 2012 KTM RC8R is mildly updated to be more competitive on the street and track. how does it compare to the other superbike offerings? Read on to find out.

2012 KTM 450 XC-W Shootout

Monday, May 7, 2012
See how the KTM 450 XC-W did against the other three Enduro bikes we recently tested.

2012 KTM 350 XCF-W Comparison

Monday, March 19, 2012
KTM makes a bid for the ultimate enduro trail bike with the 2012 KTM 350 XCF-W. We compare it against the contender from Beta to see which is best.

2009 KTM Duke 690 Project Bike Part 1

Wednesday, March 14, 2012
Motorcycle USA adds another project bike to the mix, attempting to improve one of our favorite street bikes in recent years - the 2009 KTM Duke 690.

2012 KTM 450 SX-F Factory Edition First Ride

Wednesday, February 29, 2012
MotoUSA got a single day to evaluate the 2012 KTM 450 SX-F Factory Edition. We were super pumped to see if it is an improvement from the standard 450 SX-F.

2012 KTM 350 XCF-W First Ride

Wednesday, February 22, 2012
KTM has adapted its 350cc 4-stroke to multiple off-road disciplines. The 2012 KTM 350 XCF-W is the Austrian trail machine that blends the best of 250F and 450 machines.

2012 KTM 450 SX-F Off-Road Comparison

Thursday, February 16, 2012
Does the KTM 450 SX-F have what it takes to beat the competition when the track ends and the trail starts? Read on to find out.

2012 KTM 350 SX-F Comparison

Wednesday, January 4, 2012
Does KTM’s updated 350 SX-F have what it takes to battle with this year’s 450s? Find out in this review.