Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Past Articles KTM Motorcycle Reviews

2012 KTM 450 SX-F Comparison

Wednesday, January 4, 2012
KTM’s top-of-the-range 450 SX-F faces off against the best from Japan. Read how it compares in this review.

2012 KTM 250 SX-F Comparison

Monday, December 5, 2011
We put the 2012 KTM 250 SX-F up against the other four players in the Lites class. Read on to find out where the KTM ranked at the end of our 2012 250 Motocross Shootout.

2011 KTM 990 Adventure Dakar Comparison

Monday, September 19, 2011
KTM brings its high-potency dirt performance of the 990 Adventure Dakar to the fight against the rest of the adventure touring motorcycles.

2012 KTM 500 XC-W First Ride

Wednesday, July 6, 2011
Our off-road specialist tests the merit of KTM's 500 XC-W by taking it through a round of the AMA National Enduro series in Wyoming.

2011 KTM 350 SX-F Race Test

Wednesday, June 1, 2011
Tag along as MotoUSA races KTM’s 350 SX-F motocross bike in the 2011 A Day in the Dirt Motocross Grand Prix race at Pala Raceway.

2011 KTM RC8R Street Comparison

Friday, May 6, 2011
Motorcycle USA compares the 2011 KTM RC8R against the latest liter-class sportbikes on the street in our annual Superbike Smackdown VIII. The RC8R looks great but we want to know how it performs on the street.

2011 KTM RC8R Track Comparison

Monday, April 11, 2011
Rather than simply copy another brand’s formula, Austrian motorcycle manufacturer KTM has instead relied on innovation through a series of evolutionary updates when it comes to developing its premier Superbike – the RC8R.

SnoXcycle Snow Bike Comparison Review

Monday, March 21, 2011
SnoXcycle takes a different approach to propelling dirt bikes across snow. This slender design offers a much different ride than the other snow bikes in our comparison.

2011 KTM 250 SX-F Comparison

Monday, February 21, 2011
KTM has a completely new bike for 2011 and the 250 SX-F is better than ever before. Fuel injection and a new WP suspension arrangment top the list.

2011 KTM 450 SX-F Race Test

Thursday, February 10, 2011
Follow along as MotoUSA races KTM’s 450 SX-F motocross bike at A Day in the Dirt Motocross Grand Prix race at Pala Raceway.

2011 KTM 250 XC-F First Ride

Wednesday, February 2, 2011
MCUSA inspects KTM's recent addition to the quarter-liter class - the 2011 250 XC-F. See how the petite off-roader stacked up as we took it for an introductory spin in Southern California.

2011 KTM RC8R First Ride

Friday, January 28, 2011
KTM updates its RC8R superbike for 2011 and we test it in this exclusive RC8R First Ride. Learn all about the 2011 KTM RC8R first on Motorcycle USA.

Waters Racing KTM LC8 950

Monday, December 27, 2010
In the attempt to satisfy a long-standing curiosity with Flat Track MCUSA straddles six of the top AMA Twin bikes in the sport. Check out the Waters Racing KTM LC8 950 bike by reading on.

2011 KTM 350 XC-F First Ride

Friday, December 24, 2010
MCUSA saddles up with KTM's latest mid-size offering designed for racing on the trails: the 350 XC-F. Read on to see more about the bike and our first impressions in the 2011 KTM 350 XC-F First Ride.

2011 KTM 450 SX-F Comparison

Wednesday, December 22, 2010
KTM's 2011 450 SX-F returns to defend its title against the new batch of motocross shootout challengers. Big suspension changes highlight the Austrian's efforts for a repeat victory.

2011 KTM 350 SX-F Comparison

Wednesday, December 22, 2010
KTM isn't satisfied with just one bike in the 450 class, so it released the 2011 KTM 350 SX-F which takes advantage of lighter weight to make up for some lost horsepower.

2011 KTM 350 SX-F Long Term Test Part 1

Friday, December 3, 2010
Read the first installment of our long term ownership assessment of the KTM 350 SX-F motocross motorcycle in this dirt bike review.

2011 KTM 990 Adventure R Review

Wednesday, December 1, 2010
Our contributing off-road tester took the 2011 KTM 990 Adventure R to the egde of the pavement and beyond. Read on to see what terrain the bike can handle along with more specs and info.

2008 KTM 990 Super Duke Comparison

Monday, September 13, 2010
Find out which naked streetfighter style motorcycle is the best as we compare the Ducati Streetfighter, Kawasaki Z1000, and KTM 990 Super Duke in this street bike shootout comparison test.

2010 KTM 690 Enduro R Comparison

Monday, July 19, 2010
Is the KTM 690 Enduro R a big dual sport or a stripped-down adventure bike? We set out to decide with a trip across Idaho alongside the BMW F800GS.