Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Past Articles KTM Motorcycle Reviews

2011 KTM 350 SX-F Comparison

Wednesday, December 22, 2010
KTM isn't satisfied with just one bike in the 450 class, so it released the 2011 KTM 350 SX-F which takes advantage of lighter weight to make up for some lost horsepower.

2011 KTM 350 SX-F Long Term Test Part 1

Friday, December 3, 2010
Read the first installment of our long term ownership assessment of the KTM 350 SX-F motocross motorcycle in this dirt bike review.

2011 KTM 990 Adventure R Review

Wednesday, December 1, 2010
Our contributing off-road tester took the 2011 KTM 990 Adventure R to the egde of the pavement and beyond. Read on to see what terrain the bike can handle along with more specs and info.

2008 KTM 990 Super Duke Comparison

Monday, September 13, 2010
Find out which naked streetfighter style motorcycle is the best as we compare the Ducati Streetfighter, Kawasaki Z1000, and KTM 990 Super Duke in this street bike shootout comparison test.

2010 KTM 690 Enduro R Comparison

Monday, July 19, 2010
Is the KTM 690 Enduro R a big dual sport or a stripped-down adventure bike? We set out to decide with a trip across Idaho alongside the BMW F800GS.

2011 KTM 350 SX-F First Ride

Thursday, June 10, 2010
Motorcycle USA reviews KTM’s innovative 2011 350 SX-F motocross bike which aims to provide the best of both the 250 and 450 motocross worlds.

2010 KTM RC8R Comparison Street

Monday, May 17, 2010
Motorcycle USA puts all the 2010 Superbikes to the test in our Superbike Smackdown sportbike comparison. Welcome to the 2010 KTM RC8R street review.

2010 KTM RC8R Comparison Track

Friday, May 7, 2010
Motorcycle-USA puts the latest liter-bike to the test in our annual Superbike Smackdown. Welcome to the 2010 KTM RC8R edition.

2010 KTM 690 Enduro Motorcycle Review

Wednesday, April 14, 2010
Our SoCal correspondent tries to nail down the 2010 KTM 690 Enduro in this motorcycle review. The KTM 690 Enduro has the potential to be a lot of things with A-grade horsepower and style.

2009 Christini KTM 300 XC Review

Monday, March 29, 2010
MotoUSA off-road contributor Chilly White got to sample Geoff Aaron's Endurocross bike, a 2009 Christini KTM 300 XC, and offered up his views on the All Wheel Drive motorcycle.

2010 KTM 250 SX-F Comparison

Wednesday, February 17, 2010
The only non-Japanese bike in our test, the 2010 KTM 250 SX-F takes on all challengers with its unique approach to motocross dirt bikes.

2010 KTM 450 SX-F Comparison

Friday, January 1, 2010
MotoUSA rounds up four of the best open-class motocross bikes on the planet from Honda, Yamaha, Kawasaki and KTM for our 2010 450 Motocross Comparison.

2010 KTM RC8R First Ride

Friday, November 13, 2009
For 2010 KTM imports the RC8R into the United States. This hopped-up version of its base model Superbike is said to be better in every way. MotoUSA jets up to Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca to find out.

2010 KTM 450 SX-F First Ride

Wednesday, October 14, 2009
The 2010 KTM 450 SX-F comes to take on all big-bore motocross challengers. We sample the 450 SX-F dirt bike at two different SoCal motocross tracks for an introduction to the big Orange MX bike.

2010 KTM 150 XC First Ride

Wednesday, September 9, 2009
KTM continues to offer development in its 2-stroke dirt bike line with the introduction of the 2010 KTM 150 XC. The new cross-country racing motorcycle replaces a longtime favorite while adding new flavor to the model range.

2009 KTM 690 Duke Comparison

Monday, July 6, 2009
Two European supermoto street bikes go head to head in this 2009 Aprilia Dorsoduro 750 vs. KTM 690 Duke street bike motorcycle comparison. Find out which motorcycle is the best for you.

2009 KTM 450 XC-W Long Term Update

Thursday, May 14, 2009
MotoUSA test rider Chilly White has been living with the 2009 KTM 450 XC-W every since our first ride. He fills us in on what life is like with the orange enduro motorcycle.

2009 KTM 250 XC-W Motorcycle Review

Monday, March 30, 2009
If anyone builds a competitive 2-stroke these days it’s KTM motorcycles. The KTM 250 XC-W is one of the most popular ring-dinging enduro dirt bikes and regularly competes at every level of off-road motorcycle racing.

2009 KTM 450 SX ATV Review

Friday, March 27, 2009
We took the already potent 2009 KTM 450 SX ATV and make it a high-end racer. Hinson Clutch Components spearheaded the effort and guided our project sport quad, and the result was a track-shredding motocross ATV.

2009 KTM 450 XC-W Bike Test

Wednesday, February 11, 2009
KTM has greatly enhanced the 450 XC-W for 2009. We put the new dirt bike right to the test with a race evaluation and then continued to flog it across Southern California.
Past Articles By Date:
2015
Jan
Feb
Mar
Apr
May
Jun
Jul
Aug
Sep
Oct
Nov
Dec