Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Articles for Touring Industry News

12 Days of AltRider Giveaway

Monday, December 1, 2014
AltRider plans its biggest giveaway yet, with more than $3500 worth of prizes available during the 12 Days of AltRider.

Hear the Road Motorcycle Tours Italy

Thursday, November 6, 2014
Hear the Road Motorcycle Tours Italy offers a variety of touring packages for riders looking to experience Italy from two wheels.

2014 Colorado Motomarathon for Sept 5-8

Tuesday, July 1, 2014
The Colorado Motomarathon is set for September 5-8.

Compass Expeditions 360 Expedition 2015

Monday, May 12, 2014
The 2015 Compass Expeditions 360 Expedition is a 128-day, 33,000 km circumnavigation of the entire South American continent, departing February 21 and ending June 28.

Twisted Lady Motorcycle Route

Saturday, May 10, 2014
Just strap up your leathers and get ready to ride. This just might be the best ride in the Ozarks. It’s the Twisted Lady Route, the newest of seven in the Motorcycle Riding Guide of the Ozarks.

Dr. Frazier Offers Free Adventure Seminar

Tuesday, April 29, 2014
On Tuesday May 6, 2014 Dr. Gregory Frazier will offer a free motorcycle adventure riding seminar in Trinidad, Colorado.

TomTom Official Device of EagleRider Tours

Friday, April 18, 2014
TomTom has entered a partnership with EagleRider to rent Tom Tom navigation devices with all motorcycle and scooter rentals in the United States.

REV'IT and RawHyde Adventures Team Up

Monday, March 24, 2014
REV'IT has signed on as a partner in RawHyde Adventures' "World of Adventure."

Compass SA Tour Includes 2014 World Cup

Wednesday, November 20, 2013
Compass Expeditions South American Motorcycle Tours now include the "Best of Brazil".

Visit Hear the Road Motorcycles Tours in Italy

Thursday, October 31, 2013
Take a ride with Hear the Road Motorcycle Tours in Italy.

Mustang Makes Best Touring Bike Better

Tuesday, October 22, 2013
Mustang makes the world's best touring bike better.

Karl's Book "Forks" Charts Three Year Ride

Monday, October 14, 2013
Allan Karl set out on a solo motorcycle journey around the world Three years later he decided to make a book of his travels, including plenty of photographs, stories and recipes from the places he saw.

Edelweiss Feschtl 2013 in Sequoia NP

Tuesday, July 30, 2013
Don’t miss our special Edelweiss Feschtl in October!

Pirelli, AIMExpo Partner for Angel GT Promotion

Tuesday, June 18, 2013
Pirelli partners with AIMExpo for the 'Fly into Summer' Angel GT promotion.

Edelweiss Launches 8-Stage Global Tour

Tuesday, June 11, 2013
Experience the motorcycle adventure of a life time!

Centenary Ride to Visit Motorcycle Museum

Friday, May 31, 2013
The Clancy Centenary Ride is to visit the National Motorcycle Museum in Anamosa, Iowa.

Scout Indonesia with Edelweiss September 2013

Thursday, April 11, 2013
Edelweiss Bike Travel is planning a scouting tour of Indonesia, tentatively scheduled for September 2013.

Kyle Petty Charity Ride Set for 2013

Tuesday, March 26, 2013
Former NASCAR driver Kyle Petty prepares for the 19th Anniversary charity ride across America

Reservations Available for All Women Bike Tour

Wednesday, February 27, 2013
The all-women motorcycle tour for Palm Springs is now taking reservations.

New TomTom Rider Navigation System

Monday, February 25, 2013
TomTom launches the TomTom Rider, a new navigation device for bikers.