Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Articles for Touring Industry News

REV'IT and RawHyde Adventures Team Up

Monday, March 24, 2014
REV'IT has signed on as a partner in RawHyde Adventures' "World of Adventure."

Compass SA Tour Includes 2014 World Cup

Wednesday, November 20, 2013
Compass Expeditions South American Motorcycle Tours now include the "Best of Brazil".

Visit Hear the Road Motorcycles Tours in Italy

Thursday, October 31, 2013
Take a ride with Hear the Road Motorcycle Tours in Italy.

Mustang Makes Best Touring Bike Better

Tuesday, October 22, 2013
Mustang makes the world's best touring bike better.

Karl's Book "Forks" Charts Three Year Ride

Monday, October 14, 2013
Allan Karl set out on a solo motorcycle journey around the world Three years later he decided to make a book of his travels, including plenty of photographs, stories and recipes from the places he saw.

Edelweiss Feschtl 2013 in Sequoia NP

Tuesday, July 30, 2013
Don’t miss our special Edelweiss Feschtl in October!

Pirelli, AIMExpo Partner for Angel GT Promotion

Tuesday, June 18, 2013
Pirelli partners with AIMExpo for the 'Fly into Summer' Angel GT promotion.

Edelweiss Launches 8-Stage Global Tour

Tuesday, June 11, 2013
Experience the motorcycle adventure of a life time!

Centenary Ride to Visit Motorcycle Museum

Friday, May 31, 2013
The Clancy Centenary Ride is to visit the National Motorcycle Museum in Anamosa, Iowa.

Scout Indonesia with Edelweiss September 2013

Thursday, April 11, 2013
Edelweiss Bike Travel is planning a scouting tour of Indonesia, tentatively scheduled for September 2013.

Kyle Petty Charity Ride Set for 2013

Tuesday, March 26, 2013
Former NASCAR driver Kyle Petty prepares for the 19th Anniversary charity ride across America

Reservations Available for All Women Bike Tour

Wednesday, February 27, 2013
The all-women motorcycle tour for Palm Springs is now taking reservations.

New TomTom Rider Navigation System

Monday, February 25, 2013
TomTom launches the TomTom Rider, a new navigation device for bikers.

Edelweiss Breweries and Castles Tour

Wednesday, December 5, 2012
Edelweiss Bike Travel is offering a Breweries and Castles tour through Germany, Luxembourg, Belgium, France and Switzerland beginning August 2013.

Clancy Centenary Ride October 23, 2012

Monday, September 24, 2012
The Clancy Centenary Ride is set to start October 23, 2012 from Dublin, Ireland. The ride commemorates Carl Stearns Clancy, the first person to circumnavigate the globe on a motorcycle.

Motorcyclists Lean Into Eureka Springs

Wednesday, September 5, 2012
Traveling the Arkansas Ozarks on two wheels is an adventure thanks to so many curvy roads, all of which can be accessed with Eureka Springs as the hub for daily excursions.

Sena Sponsors Virginia Motorcycle Tour

Wednesday, August 29, 2012
Sena Technologies, Inc. is helping rev motorcycle tourism in the state of Virginia.

Sena Updates Bluetooth Motorcycle Headsets

Tuesday, July 24, 2012
Sena Technologies Inc. introduces a major firmware upgrade to its best-selling motorcycle bluetooth headset and intercom.

SENA Sponors MC Touring Documentary

Monday, June 18, 2012
Sena Techologies Inc. sponsors a motorcycle adventure documentary duo on an 8,500 mile journey across the United States and back.

Sena to Attend Red Bull U.S. Grand Prix

Tuesday, June 5, 2012
Sena Technologies, Inc are set to show off innovations in Motorcycle Bluetooth Communications at the anticipated Red Bull U.S. Grand Prix.